Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

comfort in essoaria

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
lovely riad in the town centre, very friendly staff and very helpful. i would thoroughly reccomand this place. the rooms are very nice and well looked after. allin all it was a very comfortable stay there.
5 out of 5
by Maraea

9.5/10

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this place. The linens and towels aren't brand new, but they're clean and they provide extra blankets and a heater. The room gets a lot of natural light which is very refreshing after staying in some windowless riads that get kind of stuffy. TheThe orange juice is delicious!
4 out of 5
by Maraea

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good place. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Some of the linens were a bit dated and the heater didn't work very well, but it was well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by Sharea

Hospitality at its best

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing right in the centre of madinah everything is around you. The area has lots of cars and youcab smell ten sometimes. Riad is amazing the service I received was amazing hospitality number one. Breakfast every morning served by Hannah was spot on she asked us what we wanted and she delivered every morning I was full even if I wasn't hungry I ate so not to miss out. My room was great there was three of us and then double bed and single bed lots of spaces. The roof terrace was perfect and cute we snowed up there as we couldn't smoke in rooms and I was never too cold. Out eifi eas pretty good sometimes it was in and out but the majority of my stay it worked perfect. Wish I ate dinner at the Riad but I didn't. I will def go back price was amazing and company and the people I met was great on my last day I took one of the guest surfing which was fun!! I'll be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alyona from Brighton

Great value and excellent location

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location ,right in the middle of medina, nice breakfast and caring staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madalitso from West Midlands, UK

Ok as a resting place only

Posted Aug 15, 2012
We stayed at this Riad for two nights. It's ok as a base for exploring the town, Their breakfast is very basic and dry, my kids struggled to eat their hard bread. Their staff can hardly understand english and it was a bit of struggle to ask for simple things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad l'Ayel d'Essaouira

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Cons: Its location down a dark, narrow alley.
A well refurbished and maintained Riad, centtrally located, though not easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Stay Okay

Posted Dec 6, 2011
The Riad was in a very convenient location just off the high street. You are e-mailed in advance with directions to the Riad which was very nice and the directions were very clear (although in broken English) and made the Riad easy to find. The Riad manager made every effort to accomodate us and was very easy to get on with. Breakfast was quite predictable each morning but sufficient enough. The room itself was very dark and chilly - there was no natural light into the room which doesn't make it good value for money but otherwise a perfectly fine place to have as a base to explore Essaouira (of which there isn't much to explore).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

never judge a book by its cover

Posted Jul 8, 2010
Found our riad down a rather dark, narrow side street. We wondered what we'd booked - but as we entered the hotel, what a delight. We were greeted with tea before being shown to our room. Beautifully decorated, comfortably furnished, lovely and clean. A sun terrace above our room. Just be careful - there's a 3cm step up from the living area to the bedroom which I constantly caught my big toe on!!