Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shakil

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mitten in der Medina

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Medina und man kann alles super zu Fuß erreichen. Unser Zimmer war nicht sehr komfortabel aber ausreichend. Das Zimmer hatte leider keine Klimaanlage was im Juli bei 25° bis 30° dort nicht ganz so schlimm war. Das Frühstück War mit täglich frischem Obst super und das Personal sehr freundlich. Die Besitzerin wohnt ebenfalls im Hotel und War jederzeit ansprechbar, hat uns jede Menge Tips gegeben und einen Kamelritt der sehr zu empfehlen ist organisiert. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encantador

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
El riad está muy bien ubicado,en la medina y perdendicular a una de las calles principales,donde hay muchos mercadillos. La chica de recepción muy agradable,los dueños muy amables y cercanos,nada más llegar nos sirvieron un te en la terraza y nos explicaron los principales lugares de interés así como restaurantes y bares nocturnos. La habitación y baño,limpio y en buen estado. La terraza,donde además de tomar el sol,te sirven el desayuno,con vistas al mar y muy cuidada. El desayuno muy completo,abundante y muy rico. Recomendado 100%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad with great host

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We (2 people) stayed here for two nights. The host (Carol) was just awesome! She always was in close touch with us via email before our arrival wanting to know when we would arrive so they could prepare for our arrival. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely housekeeper (I believe she speaks primarily French) and we were shown our room. After settling in we made our way to the terrace to meet our host Carol who is originally from France. We were treated with refreshments. Carol's first language is French but was very still helpful and understandable in English. We unfortunately did not get to meet her husband during our stay though, I'm sure he would have been equally as helpful. Apparently Carol's husband would be doing all the greeting/instructions if English is preferred but Carol did a great job still! She gave us a map and the breakdown of the medina and recommendations for restaurants etc etc - very helpful! She also made sure we were happy with our room right in the beginning. The riad on the inside is very beautiful and has a great architectural build. I would suggest booking a room where the wall that seperates the bathroom from the bedroom is completely sealed at the top. Carol was kind enough to let us keep our baggage at the riad after check out time as we had a later bus in the day back to Marrakesh and didn't want to drag our bags around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osnabrück

Sehr sauber, sehr freundlich, immer wieder gerne!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Der Aufenthalt war sehr relaxt. Wir sind auch 2 Nächte länger geblieben als vorgenommen. Die Besitzerin ist super freundlich und hilfsbereit! Besonders das Frünstück auf der Dachterasse war ein Highlight!
5 out of 5
by Anne from København

Ryad med masser af overskud, hygge og luxus

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede på Lyon Ryad en uge. Carol (ejeren) er enormt sød og hjælpsom. vi følte os meget hjemme, og vores to piger (3 og 6 år) var også vilde med stedet. De havde deres egen lille værelse m Køjeseng (det afrikanske værelse) og fik en masse spil og legetøj. Dejlig tagterrasse med fantastisk udsigt over vandet. Kan klart anbefales!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Lovely hotel located in the heart of the medina

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We stayed here for one night in early February. The riad is in an ideal location just off the main shopping street. It's very easy to find unlike many places in Morocco! On arrival we were greeted with mint tea and moroccan biscuits and given advice about what to do and where the eat. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. We were offered a choice of room but were happy with the first one shown to us. Clean with modern decoration, it was on the small side but perfectly reasonable for a few nights stay. The bathroom was large and modern and towels and toiletries were provided. Breakfast the following morning was served on the roof terrace. I require a gluten free diet and this was well-catered for with eggs, fresh fruit and nuts and yoghurt. The owners kindly let us keep our room until our departure late afternoon free of charge. Thanks for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Bristol

Must Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my Girlfriend stayed at Ryad Lyon Mogador and could have not been more happy. The roof terrace was lovely to relax and watch seas waves. The Breakfast every morning was verified and delicious and the room was perfect. Would come back and again and recommend staying in the beautiful ryad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Fantastic Riad, Lovely Owner!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This is a lovely riad, with a very sweet new owner. The view from the terrace is amazing and the breakfasts we had on the terrace were the best we had in Morocco and we stayed at 6 different places. In addition to the usual sweet breads at breakfast we got a lovely fruit salad and eggs; a very welcome change! If you are coming to town by bus, take Supratour as it lets you out right at the gate, the closest you can get by taxi. The riad isn't too hard to find, people were helpful giving us directions- for free. You can also get one of the cart drivers to take your bags for 20 dirham, and have an added bonus of a guide. As with most of Morocco I found the beds very hard and the riad cold as we were there in January. A heater would have been a nice addition. The owner made a couple great dinner recommendations which we enjoyed and she was very helpful with tips for our trip, ensuring we had a great time. It was a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Karol is friendly and accomodating and goes out of her way to help and make sure things are perfect. The breakfasts on the terrace varied every day and were some of the best we had in Morocco. Brilliant central location