Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. It needs a bit of updating....mold smell in the bathrooms and on the carpets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty good hotel, but not amazing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Staff by the pool. Poor at best.
Location: The Medina and beach are approx 15 mins by taxi (approximately 50 Dirhams) and a variety of nice restaurants, music and bars are there.
I stayed in this hotel for five days and four nights, to get a bit of a break. As someone who has travelled a lot through the Middle East and North Africa (Tunisia, Egypt, Oman, Dubai, Beirut, etc), I have developed what I think is a fair appreciation of this type of hotel, especially when advertised at 5*. First of all, I wanted to comment on the hotel reception staff. They were exceptional. Not just in terms of service, but politeness, helpfulness, resourcefulness. Genuinely, they bring a smile to your face. The service by the pool was close to being very poor with just a blasé attitude about most things. To be served by the pool you had to try to catch the eye of a waiter, which often meant just getting up and going to them after 10 minutes. Then you would have to make your request 2 or sometimes 3 times before you got what you asked for. They didn't seem at all interested in serving people. A parasol was blown over by the wind onto people on a number of occasions (might I suggest buying a heavier parasol base?) and often it was other guests helping to remove it. Prices of anything on the menu were fairly steep (approx £3 for a soft drink, £5 for a beer, £15 for a fairly average whisky). Understandable that hotels charge a small premium, but I wouldn't pay £5 for a beer at the Hilton in London! Room was fairly average, as were the facilities. I certainly wouldn't say at the level of 5* for North Africa or the middle east! Food was good but not much variation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rabat

Vers Nice hôtel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The villas are very confortable. We spent great time and our Kids really enjoyed the private swiming pool. ...The food -Room service- is very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice hotel and I am sure I will come back.i can say it is one of the best hotels in the world
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing from the hotel and hotels.com

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel tried to cancel our booking, which we had made and paid in full through hotels.com months ahead, the day before we were due to check in. @hotels.com, how can you claim that bookings are fully guaranteed when that happens? We were able to confirm the booking directly with the hotel (Expedia were useless) but it certainly didn't make us feel like valued guests. The other major issue: the bars and restaurants always had several sparrows that had flown in through the open windows. Cute, until you also notice the mess they make. I don't think anyone would be as tolerant with rats, at least I hope not. A pity because the hotel could be nice, rooms were huge, location was convenient for the town but still felt remote.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Minnesota

Beach getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful contemporary resort on the Atlantic. It is QUITE a walk to the beach, be prepared! Also very windy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely first class.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great hotel with lovely facilities. Gorgeous view from our west facing room - we got upgraded to a room with an ocean & garden view. Showering with a view of the ocean was priceless! Staff were exceedingly friendly & accommodating. We made the most of the shuttle to the medina which wasn't far away (10 mins), but a lovely contrast to the hotel. Dinner buffet a little pricey but you can eat well in the local town at some delicious restaurants. As others have said though breakfast buffet well worth it!!!
4 out of 5
by Ismail

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly, the only issue I had was essaouria was very boring and the restaurants were limited, the hotels main restaurant was closed due to low season and also I didn't receive a pool view room even though I paid for a pool view here on hotels.com. I did ask the staff why not and was told all the ground floor rooms were pool view even if you done see the pool so beware.
5 out of 5
by Hellen from South Africa

Sensational Sofitel Essaouira

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and it was amazing. The hotel is fantastic. Views of the beach were amazing. room layout was excellent. Moroccan theme was done with great attention to detail of the history of the area. The child bed was not comfortable. Also the tiled bath may need some attention as tile grout was not smooth. Facility is excellent.