Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick from Bristol

Nothing to complain about.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
A little tricky to find but it was a nice, easy walk into the centre of Essen and towards the shopping centre. Nothing to complain about regarding the hotel, nice breakfast and helpful checkin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel since those recommended to us were fully booked. Bit like a hostel and pretty tired but it was clean. But what do you expect for £35. It was fine.
5 out of 5
by william from Ireland

Good value for Money

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice buget priced Hotel a short walk from main Rail Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2016
My husband and I truly enjoyed staying at the hotel.There breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good one night stay

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. The hotel was great for a one night stay. Clean and comfortable. 10 minute walk from the train station. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: It was good but being charged something like €200 a night was a bit puzzling
It was a good experience but very expensive indeed for what was provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short distance from Essen HBF and shopping area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The hotel room itself is very simple, equipped with a single bed, small desk and a flat screen TV, but there is enough space to spread your suitcase out on the luggage rack and still walk around. The complimentary breakfast is of excellent quality, especially for the price of the stay. Wi-Fi worked fine for the most part, but you have to get a ticket that is valid for only 24 hours at a time, which was a little impractical for a long stay. Hotel staff were highly professional and extremely helpful with any service requests made. Not only were they friendly but spoke good English, which is big for a non-German speaker. Overall, the stay was pretty comfortable for me and I wouldn't think twice about staying again.
4 out of 5
by john from Cooden

Happy Returns.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
An altogether efficiently run hotel and adequately central.
4 out of 5
by Saseetharan from Singapore

Good, but wifi was down..

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a 10mins walk from the Essen central train station. Accommodation was decent and breakfast was good. But when we were there the last weekend of September 15, the wifi was down and we found it very tough as we had work to do online. That could have been better!