Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and spacious room

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room is spacious and clean. The staff is very kind and humble. Will be back to this hotel on next trip
4 out of 5
by Martin

Look elsewhere.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Decor is hideous. I'm guessing the hotel was built in the late 70's early 80's and they've not spent a cent on it since. It's depressing. There are many better choices available in Essen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: They charged me for breakfast which i did not have. Waiting to be settled later.
Location: shopping and train station are not far
the location is near to station and a big mall . The staff were friendly . The hotel is very quite .
4 out of 5
by Bogdan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pandey

Average hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Average hotel. Average room. Inspite of requesting upgrade as. Platinum elite, it was not offered.
5 out of 5
by Shih Kuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sjharrison from Birmingham UK

Not pretty but a good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
As before, a good functional hotel that has little or no style. It does the job has friendly service and is well located
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Athlone

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Service and food was great. Friendly approachable staff.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Stockholm

Good stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in good shape. I was happy with my room and the service. The hotel is located in a commercial district with good communications.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close to u-bahn; close to Essen town centre.
Cons: Wifi Service was shocking - poor speeds, and frequent drop outs. Room noisy - windows needed looking at, as bringing lots of outside noise in
Hotel was pretty expensive, although we did go during a large show (Spieletage). Cons: Room was pretty hot and had no aircon (despite being told it was included). Room very noisy on front side of hotel - window seals were a bit perished, letting in lots of road noise. Wifi was awful, very slow and frequent drop outs. Bar prices extremely high (€3 soft drink), as was the price of breakfast (€20). Car park spaces quite tight. Positive: Staff excellent and more than happy to help. Location good, near to the u-bahn and Essen town center. Room very clean and tidy each day - bathroom spotless. Overall; it was a positive stay, with excellent staff, but could have been cheaper (and I'd complain less) or the stuff around the edges improved for the price.