Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but very basic option

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, very close to local amenities but in a quiet area. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I would be happy to pay more for a proper breakfast buffet, preferably with some warm food. The rooms could use a little refreshment.
Location: There are loads to do in the closest proximity, IKEA, cinemas and a shopping centre, and also a great Italian restaurant called Farina.
To be honest having stayed in other hotels I was a little disappointed. The room felt crowded because of an extra bed, which wasn't as comfy as the main bed. At least we had great pillows. Very basic room facilities look quite fatigued. Room cleanliness was ok. Many things in the bathroom looked dirty because of yellow stains, which probably was just engraved dirt, impossible to remove. No restaurant on the premises so we had to go out to have a warm meal. The breakfast buffet (included in price) was very basic and I struggled to find something I would like to eat, especially ham type meats looked very cheap and processed. In my opinion, this hotel is just a basic, economical option for a quick stay. It wasn't bad, but we are not likely to return when you can have better facilities for the same price.
4 out of 5
by DILIP

A good bvusiness hotel - value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel Holiday Inn Express and for evaluating our services. It is a great pleasure to read that you are feeling satisfied with our services. It is a big compliment, which we will communicate to our whole staff. We take the feedback of our guests serious and your outstanding evaluation is a great motivation to us. It would be absolute paramount to welcome you back again in our hotel. With best regards Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for a game show at the Messe, as the Ubahn stop was only a block away. Mall was also a block away, so good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
room were comfort with nice facilities. friendly staff, cool location, very close to the commercial area and old city.
4 out of 5
by Yahya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrianus

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely yours, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Nana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels