Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for a game show at the Messe, as the Ubahn stop was only a block away. Mall was also a block away, so good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
room were comfort with nice facilities. friendly staff, cool location, very close to the commercial area and old city.
4 out of 5
by Yahya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrianus

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely yours, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Nana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kayaththiri

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely your's, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
nice for the price old town with nowhere to go in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2015 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel Holiday Inn Express Essen City Centre and your positive feedback. We would be delighted to Welcome you back in our hotel.with Kind regards Sarah Bolze Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Essen stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Love the stay. Certainly will come back to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking time to write this outstanding review. It is a pleasure to read that you are satisfied with our services. We will communicate this great commendation with our entire team. It means a lot to all of us and is a great motivation to improve ourselves and our services. We thank you again for this wonderful evaluation and would be delighted to welcome you back again in our hotel. With best regards Sarah Bolze Guest Service Manager