Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Celso from São Paulo, Brazil

Fair, no frills

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast, in-room WiFi and car parking.
Breakfast, parking and in-room WiFi included. Room was ok, with smallish working table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Hamburg, Germany

Very nice hotel close to the University

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location and pleasant staff
Cons: Rooms are getting a bit dated, but still comfortable.
Location: The hotel is close to the University, Berliner Platz and its shopping, entertainment and dining establishments as well as the Berliner Platz U bahn.
A very pleasant hotel with friendly staff and a convenient location close to the University of Duisburg-Essen, Berliner Platz and its new shopping, entertainment and eating places. A very good bargain as well.
2 out of 5
by Asia friendly from London, UK

Small and Poky

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: Stay near the station as this central location makes travel within and around Essen i.e. to Dusseldorf, Mulheim, Duisurg etc. very easy.
Small, very basic and no frills. Normally this can be a good thing but at the Atelier you only come away wondering what your money went on, and feeling like you have stayed the nightat some poky 50s Motel where everything has been carved into use making the rooms and corridors tight and almost claustrophobic. Useful for University and shops I guess but anything more than a night will leave you more tired and fristrated than your travel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Dec 4, 2016
War kurz aber gut.Frühstück war gut Betten bequem und sauber. Kann ich nur empfehlen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Unicampus

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstück, fußläufig zum Unicampus, Parkmöglichkeit.
Angenehmes kleines Hotel mit gutem Frühstück. Was will man mehr?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Hotelaufenthalt von 2 Personen.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Da ich meiner Freundin 2 Tickets für das Musical " Elisabeth" geschenkt habe hoffte ich das ich nicht mitgehen müsste, leider hat das nicht so geklappt und ich habe nach Hotels gesucht und bin auf dieses Hotel gestoßen! Die Anreise war sehr angenehm und man wurde nicht gleich belöchert von Fragen und etc. Nachdem Check-in bin ich etwas geknickt ins Zimmer gegangen das es schon einen kleinen Fahrstuhl gab. Kaum war die Tür vom Zimmer auf hat man sich wohlgefühlt, es war sehr Stadtgelegend mit einem Riesen Einkaufs-Center, dass ich jeden nur Empfehlen kann. Für 2 Tage war das Zimmer genügend groß meiner Meinung Nach, die Parkmöglichkeiten waren super und das Frühstück war 1A allem in allem war ich sehr zufrieden, natürlich gab es auch ein paar Kritikpunkte aber dann hätte ich auch daheim bleiben können und zuguter letzt. Das WLAN ich muss sagen ich war überrascht trz. 4Stock und vollen Empfang hatte ich eine super Internetverbindung. Ich würde das Hotel weiterempfehlen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 minuten wandelen van het centrum

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: In de buurt van het centrum
Cons: Ontbijt was van armoedige kwaliteit in het weekend. Maandag wat uitgebreider. Vreemd hé?
Location: Musea zijn de moeite waard.
Niet altijd plek voor auto achter het hotel. Bad is voor kinderen. Volwassenen moeten zitten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ein kleines Hotel unter freundlicher Leitung

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Sauberes Zimmer
Location: City-Lage, Messehallen in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen
Wir sind für einen Messe-Aufenthalt in Essen gewesen und haben im Hotel Atelier übernachtet. Das Zimmer war sauber und ruhig. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und ansprechend angerichtet. Kurzum: Wir sind sehr zufrieden gewesen und kommen gern wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bert from elburg

leuk en gunstig van prijs,

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: de mogelijkheid tot parkeren en het ontbijt , de properheid van het hotel vond ik wel het leukste.
Location: het centrum van Essen en de universiteit liggen om de hoek.
het hotel is van alle gemakken voorzien en is gunstig in prijs. het uitstekende ontbijt zit bij de prijs in en ook het parkeren is op het terrein van het hotel gratis. de mensen bij de receptie zijn ontzettend aardig en erg behulpzaam. jammer genoeg was in ons geval de boeking via Expedia niet goed gegaan , er was dus geen kamer geboekt, maar dit werd door de dame aan de receptie snel opgelost. Voor ons was het de eerste keer in dit hotel , maar zeker niet de laatste keer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel in ruhiger Umgebung mit kostenlosem Parkplatz.