Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is Ok. But, Room and bed is not good.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location is Ok. But, Room and bed is not comfortable enough. Staff are nice.
Cons: Location is Ok. But, Room and bed is not comfortable enough. Staff are nice.
Location: Location is Ok. But, Room and bed is not comfortable enough. Staff are nice.
Location is Ok. But, Room and bed is not comfortable enough. Staff are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Handy little hotel in Altendorf

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: I suppose some of the furniture and decor was quite old.
Location: The Dampfe is not so far away, a brewery and restaurant worth visiting.
We needed something cheap and convenient to stay in for the Tanzen in den Mai party in Essen, and this worked perfectly. Check in was tricky as the office manager wasn't there when we arrived, but she came minutes later and was more than helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from 香港

Small and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: I like the ease of staying here. You park in the street for free, within a half block of the hotel. There are restaurants within a few minute's walk
Cons: There is no elevator. So if stairs are needed, this isn't the place for you.
Location: The hotel is located off the main road in a quiet neighborhood. There are several good restaurants in the area.
We have stayed here twice now. It is small and quiet for a good night's sleep. We have not eaten breakfast there, so I can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
This was a nice little hotel. Friendly and very helpful service. Would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virgil from beirut

Pleasing hotel for family and relax

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: Being in the third floor without lift
Location: Good location
A tidy and clean hotel . Friendly staff good location close to all amenities . Recommended to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dessau, Sachsen-Anhalt

Gastfreundliches Hotel in günstiger Lage

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Mir hat gefallen, dass das Hotel immer verschlossen ist und nur Berechtigte mit Schlüsselkarte Zutritt haben.
Cons: Ein kostenloser Stadtplan wäre hilfreich gewesen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentrumsnah. Mit der Straßenbahn kommt man schnell ins Zentrum.
Ich war zu einer Fortbildung in Essen. Das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig gelegen und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut. Besonders das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet ist zu loben. Das Zimmer zur Gartenseite war sehr ruhig, sauber und gemütlich. Ich kann das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen. Alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr daran interessiert, dass man sich wohlfühlt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Hotel Palla., Hotel Management
Besten Dank für super Bewertung !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Privat gefürtes Garni Hotel mit gutem Frühstück

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
günstiges kleines Hotel
4 out of 5
by Elena

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Путешествовала с собакой,нас приняли очень тепло и рапдушно.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても不親切で使い勝手の悪いホテル

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
チェックイン当日は夜12時頃到着。インターホンすら通じずチェックインできなかった。後で調べるとチェックインは21時までとのこと。田舎の一軒家じゃないんだからといっても後の祭り。しっかりキャンセル料は100%取られた。その後彷徨い、他のホテルにチェックインした。イレギュラーには対応しない、旅行者には使い勝手の悪いホテル。