Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The beds were very comfortable and the hotel clean. The staff was friendly and happy you help. The breakfast was much better then we expected for the price and the location was good for were we wanted to be- not too far from the town center, the theater and the central station. All in all exactly what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
the two negatives were no air conditioning and the shower was so narrow the curtain basically laid on me the entire shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CAMBRIDGE

Business trip

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Greeat customer services, breakfast, good facilities in a
Cons: Redecorating and new carpets in rooms and coredor
Location: It would have been a short walk to the nearest shopping center, I think some bars were really near by, but we headed elsewhere for nights out.
Hotel staff were very welcoming and spoke excellent English. Taxi's arrived very soon after they were booked. The room was a bit dated but the bed was comfortable enough and a had onsuit a nice bathroom and TV . Breakfast was good also good
5 out of 5
by farhad from Denmark

internet problem

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
There was no internet in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Staff very welcoming. Nice welcome gifts in the room. The room was fully equipped with cutlery and crockery and even a microwave, but no tea or coffee! It would have been nice to have some extra linen in the cupboards or a spare blanket. Free wifi was excellent.
4 out of 5
by TANYA from Australia

Good

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Family of 4 travelling had a two bedroom very spacious. Traditional German decor but clean and comfortable. Front desk service pleasant and helpful but would not really rate the hot breakfast it was cold but the continental side was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night in a twin room in an annex block just down the road from the main hotel, an it was spacious and well-equipped. Beds were comfortable and reasonably far apart. It was cold when we went in but once the radiators were turned on it heated up very quickly. Wifi was fine Breakfast in newly modelled restaurant was generous, with a good range of hot and cold foods
3 out of 5
by Mark from Amsterdam

Take some fresh flowers to add life

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very short on character or style and had a type of nursing home element to it. Also a very lifeless style about the whole place.Saying this, the front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Beds were way to soft and the pillows needed more than a few feathers in them. But guess its a cultural thing in Germany to have extra soft pillows anyway as so many other hotels are the same in the region. Its close to the main hub of shops but a good walk from the main station. If you have no other choice in the area it will do fine.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Oberhausen

One of the better hotels to stay at

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
We like it, its nice, friendly staff, room has everything you want. Except tea and coffee, you need to buy your own, but it has microwave and you can make hot water. Free internet is also great, but its SLOW! and on and of many times, thats sad, hole they will fix it.