Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel von außen und im bad

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Überschrift erklärt schon alles. Sieht von außen und im Bad sehr gut aus, aber das Zimmer selbst war recht altmodisch. Für 150€ die Nacht erwarte ich mehr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Per-Göran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meyer from Mellingen

gut aber ...

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
wenn man für das WLAN bezahlen muss in einem so teuren Hotel bezahlen muss grenz das an Geiz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ole albaek from gentofte

kvalitetshotel uden it

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
udmærket, velbeliggende hotel med temmelig voldsomme priser, når der er messe. standard kvalitetshotel som jeg har brugt flere gange. Udmærket restaurant wallberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junming from 中国

酒店环境

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
总的来说还不错,酒店的内部环境很好,房间的咖啡壶很不错,有多种咖啡和茶类可选。在餐厅晚上用餐环境挺好,就是服务员少。出差只呆了一天,感受不是太多。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

expensive breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean room. Ridiculously expensive breakfast. Horrible WiFi-prices (19 euros pr day!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

快適に滞在できました

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
地下鉄のフィルハーモニー駅の目の前。中央駅からも徒歩圏内なので便利な立地です。設備は申し分ないですが、バスタブがあれば尚可でした。客室内でのWi-Fiは有料になりますが、ロビーでフリーWi-Fiが使用できますし、PCも2台設置されそちらは無料で使用できました。 レストランは利用していませんが、Barのカクテルはとても美味しかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Hotel mit direkter Anbindung zur U-Bahn

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Massage und Essen.
Cons: Zimmerservice ist schlecht.
Hotel verkehrsgünsig gelegen, nur wenige Schritte zur U Bahn. Zimmer mit super schönem Bett und viel Platz, OK eingerichtet. Massage im Hotel sehr kompetent und sehr nett. Die Philharmonie ist gleich durchs Hotel erreichbar. Essen super, nur der Service etwas schleppend. Azubis waren über die Feiertage - Jahreswechsel allein gestellt, Erfahrung und Routine fehlte. Der Zimmerservice war nicht zufiedenstellend. Dies passt nicht zum Ambiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice hotel, great location for visiting the Christ

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: Car park charges.
Location: Christmas market is great.
Comfortable stay, really helpful, friendly staff who speak English well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relation Team, Hotel Management
Dear Maxine, thank you very much for rating the Sheraton Essen Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us and find our staff helpful and friendly. If you visit us outside of the Christmas time, we are happy to show you some more hotspots. Best regards Your Guest Relation Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Richmond Hill, GA

Aged and overpriced

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first and last stay at this hotel. It seems it was built in the 80s and has not been updated since. Parking is expensive, the elevator from the garage (if you can find it) barely holds two people without luggage (yes - its' that small), and despite having booked a king-bed we got two single beds. The one good thing was breakfast, although at 29EUR a pop it wasn't exactly cheap.