Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Zentrumsnähe, Lage am Park.
Location: Gute Restaurants direkt in der Umgebung. Stadtnah.
Das Hotel ist zwar bereits etwas in die Jahre gekommen, bietet aber m.E.immer noch einen sehr guten Service und Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel ,für die Großstadt aber ruhig gelegen,zu Fuß ist man trotzdem schnell in der Einkaufsmeile.der Service im Hotel ist ,sehr gut,ein kleines Manko ,war mit Hund da und es gab keine Aufmerksamkeit für ihn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Long weekend break

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Top quality hotel - absolutely no complaints whatsoever - superb facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We hebben genoten.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: De ligging.
Cons: Niets zo doorgaan.
Het is een heerlijk hotel netjes en dicht bij de stad. Alleen hebben zij een ander idee van al inclusief dan wij. Er werd gezegd dat we ook diner hadden maar dat was alleen een kopje soep met een broodje. Maar verder alles top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Super Hotel,sehr guter Service und sehr gutes Essen,fantastische Betten und sehr ruhig im Zimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nasreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The WIFI is not free which was unexpected. To get WIFI for 24 hours is about twenty euros which is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margot

Fine hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, though there were certain touches that made it a bit uncomfortable. They don't have top sheets on the bed (though I guess that's a German thing). Our window stuck so we couldn't open it anymore, and the hotel started blasting heat. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Essen Spiel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful, the room a bit dowdy and musty but with windows open that was not a big issue. The room decor was not my style but again I am nit picking. Overall I would be very happy to use the hotel again especially if I obtained a club level room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Akzeptables Hotel mit Blick auf die Philharmonie.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Der Preis für den Zugang zum W-Lan von 19,-€ (!!!) ist eine absolute Frechheit!
Geschäftsreise mit 1 Übernachtung. Mehr gibt es in dieser Kategorie nicht zu sagen.