Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Cheaper than staying at the airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We stayed here cause it's far cheaper than the airport motels and only 15 min drive to the terminal. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel, short drive to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Walking distance to DFO outlet for shopping. Comfortable bed and good size room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenience to DFO shopping

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As above, fix all the issues listed
Location: Shopping at DFO
Booked in late Friday, tv so small that could read any captions from bed, sound would not change up or down, When going to bed noticed that the sheets had not been changed from previous customer. Bedside light had no bulb. Room smelt of cigarette smoke. No restaurant for dinner or breakfast. Bathroom was smelly. Staff were hard to understand, not very good English. A lot of people were in and around office obviously part of the staff or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your constructive feedback,we will try our best to up-grade our motel. Expect your next pleasant stay Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillston

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing .location suited me for early morning flight
Cons: Clean the whole motel. Rooms very dilapidated and dirty
Location: A $20 taxi drive to the airport,on a highway so lots of traffic noise from road and planes all day and night ,even at 12.00 midnight
The rooms are very old and outdated and hand basin damaged ,fridge dirty inside The toilet wasn't clean I had to brush the bowl to remove poo before I could use the toilet The cups had water in them so I boiled the jug to clean them before I made a cup of tea The internet would not work Huge boxes of toilet paper were stored in the dinning room and it didn't look like it had been used for years although the sign outside stated restaurant so I had no dinner and no shop nearby for food Just a horrible experience One out of ten for the location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Well over priced and not in good condition. Needs a complete make-over. The carpet is a trip hazard the bathroom had hair in it, the fridge had the remain of the last guest, etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free stuff but short on cutlery, you decide.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Got free spa, surprised with balcony, but only one small spoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melboune

Convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention to detail, cleanliness of the room - hard to comprehend a room would be let with graffiti on the table
Location: Found a great cafe in Essendon for dinner and breakfast
Absolute disgrace to have a room with two items of Graffiti on the Table. Patrons coming and going were very nosiy at all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price was good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Location: DFO is a stores throw from this Motel. It was only 10km from Melbourne Airport and a $30 cab fare to get to it.
Upon arrival which was getting close to 9:30pm reception advise we got upgraded to queen bed and larger room. It was upstairs and as we had a fair bit of luggage it was inconvenient. Only downside was room had swipe access but wasn't active so had to use an override key into the bottom of door handle which was difficult to do in the dark. Because we just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours and depart 8am next morning represented good value for money. The room was clean, carpet had stains on it and could do with a replacement. Overall pleased with experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ADEL

HOTEL JUST A BIT TIRED

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: GOOD SPOT
Cons: ROOM NEEDED UPDATING - LITTLE THINGS - NO IRONING BOARD. USED THE TABLE (IN A HURRY)
Location: VERY GOOD - GREAT SPOT TO JUMP ON THE FREEWAY AND GO !
HOTEL REALLY GOOD SPOT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, BUT THE HOTEL WAS A BIT TIRED - ROOM NEED A BIT OF A FRESHENING UP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good value

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is about as basic as it gets. For the money, it's very good. Bed comfy and clean. TV worked well. If you want cheap and cheerful, this is the place for you.