Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I've never stayed at a best Western but would defantly stay here again in fact I will be staying here again .thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: The receptionist was not particularly welcoming, which was off putting after a long journey. Restaurant staff could also have been more efficient.
A huge room with a comfortable bed and very good bathroom facilities. No lift - which could be an issue, if you are elderly or have lots of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel - recommended

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and modern hotel. Close to city centre
Stayed at hotel for a night out for my birthday. Most enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position situated close the city centre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Ease of parking once I found the car park which needs signposting
Cons: Car park wayfinding
Location: Close to city centre
Fast check in, modern room, not at all noisy, would reccomend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Avoid room 110

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room 110 is next to the hotel's main entrance and right outside the window is where people gather and smoke. Our night's sleep was continuously disturbed by people smoking and talking loudly outside the window even at 4am. The breakfast team staff where friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Chelmsford

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good food and friendly staff
We booked a room with a king size bed. The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The location of the hotel was convenient and quite. We ate in the restaurant. The food was good and the staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
When I arrived at the hotel, there was building work being carried out. The staff informed me of this as soon as I arrived. However, as I was planning to work in my room, it wasn't great. I arrived at the hotel on a particularly cold afternoon and the heating in my room wasn't working. After I raised this with the hotel staff, I was given two fan heaters to put in my room, however, neither of these worked either. It may have been that the work that was being undertaken had affected the sockets in my room? I asked to be moved to another room, which was done quickly and efficiently, however, I didn't receive an apology. The room I was placed in, had one of the hotel's "old style" heaters, which, although it worked, was very noisy. Breakfast was the saving grace of this hotel. The gentleman that greeted and seated me was lovely - a great ambassador for the hotel. Seems that there was a new chef, so the portion size of my salmon and scrambled eggs could have kept me going all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient walking distance to my daughter uni.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
this hotel is new reno and the room is big. Only bad things is the room very dusty, the stuff is not enough. Have to kept collecting from the reception. Hope theyll improve
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be a great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
When I arrived, on a particularly cold evening, there was no working heating in the room. When I mentioned this to the staff I was given two portable heaters, again, neither of which worked. There is work going on at the hotel and I think that the sockets may have been affected. I was eventually moved into a different room which had one of their old style heaters which was very noisy, but worked. Despite the heating issue, the staff were great. I never actually received an apology or an offer of a free drink or anything, but they moved me when I asked with no problem.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Review

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money and had everything needed rooms were much better than expected