Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN COMFORTABLE BASIC B+B

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. The only minor niggle was the lack of proper heating, we only had plug in oil heaters although in fairness it was -7 degrees outside. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, here's the kettle, here's the toaster help yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place I would come back to.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, but beware of aircraft noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy stopover near Stansted Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended. Great location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best B&Bs in the UK. Great location if you are coming in to Stansted. Angie and Pete are exceptional - we really appreciated being able to have a package sent there.Angie actually changed her plans so she could be there when it arrived. She even called our son in Oz to find out our ETA so she could book us in for a meal at the George (pub) over the road. And, when our flight was delayed, rang the pub to let them know so they'd keep some food for us. Breakfast was great - good choices and fresh. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to the UK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the airport and lovely surroundings

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was good quality. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - there was a nice choice of food - pastries, toast, crumpets, cereal, fruit and yoghurt, plus tea, coffee and juice. We didn't explore the local area as we arrived fairly late in the evening, but the location was excellent for Stansted Airport - it was just a short drive away the next morning. There was plenty of parking on site. Would definitely stay here again, it offered good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cute B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: very quaint B&B lovely breakfast room friendly hosts
Location: Close to Stansted airport
very quaint B&B lovely breakfast room friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Nice easy to find

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It was very pleasing stay , room was comfortable
Cons: Tv was not working
Location: Location was easy to find , we only went for bed & breakfast as was traveling all day
We arrived quite late but was no problem , staff very helpful, the room was comfortable, the food was really lovely & breakfast was served in the tea room , the hotel has wonderful period features
5 out of 5
by Regina from Melbourne UK

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely setting, charming room, very good facilities, i would go back again and recommend it. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Newcastle

Lovely B&B

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night while returning home from a cruise
5 out of 5
by J from Scunthorpe

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay - but enjoyed it and would definitely stay again.