Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Its in walking distant of all that we need
Cons: No its great
Location: Essex cricket ground
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have allways had great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Well located with a very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The huge bathroom and facilities
Cons: The food
Location: We needed an overnight stay in the Chelmsford area and this hotel suited us well. Only a few minutes stroll from the cathedral and shopping centre.
Pleasant staff, an excellent bedroom and huge bathroom. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Excellent location, easy walki into town

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Easy to park, able to manage heating in room, very clean.
Location: Close to train and bus station, and a couple of minutes walk into town.
Hotel was in a great location, was very clean and warm. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Meals were very good, no complaints at all. We use this hotel every time we return to Chelmsford.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrigal, NSW Australia

Walking distance to the cathedral

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: elevator assistance to 2nd floor - but difficult to achieve due to architectural challenges!
Location: on edge of town centre
I booked this hotel only because of its convenience. It had good car parking facilities and free wi-fi and was convenient to walk into town centre and the cathedral
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Short break in Chelmsford

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a base as we were attending in the area. The hotel was ideal, comfortable and spacious room, well equipped and above all excellent service from the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Close to rail service ,banks , restaruants. A short train ride to the tube london underground
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near to shops

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Position, friendly
Cons: Maybe bathroom could do with upgrDe
Location: Plenty of shops, walk by river, cinema plenty of eating places
Helpful, friendly staff, nice big room with balcony. Bathroom needs updating but towels and toiletries good, big white fluffy towels. Bedding nice white cotton, all laundry very clean and fresh. Will definitely use this hotel again. Dining room lovely white table clothes and good service. We will go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Generally OK. But expected more of the hotel than I got. Reception on arrival a bit offhand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Loved the hotel, stayed for one night on 03/12/16 whilst visiting friends. Great location, clean, tidy & very pleasant staff. Both my husband & I would stay here again. 5/5 stars