Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Over night stay easy reach to Stansted airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Generally over all good. I would stay there again if the need arises, but ask to inspect the room first.
Convenient to Stansted Airport. Staff very pleasant. General tidiness ok. Room disappointing, lack of maintenance, one wall light not working, bathroom door binding to the floor very difficult to open and close (near impossible) Socket outlet too close to the dressing table top, very difficult to plug into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: larger TV, working fridge.
Location: At motorway services
Clean basic room - fridge didn't work which we reported to reception - said they would change it the next day. Despite leaving a note in the room the next morning we returned in the evening to find nothing had been done - couldn't be bothered to report it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Placed and easy to find.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, efficient.
Cons: Update rooms in the near future
Location: Ideally placed for a night before a morning flight from Stansted Airport
The hotel fitted the bill for our night before our flight out from Stansted. Check in was made easy by the receptionist on duty. Pleasant manner and informative. The room was clean and tidy although will need updating soon. Everything worked. The room was warm and comfortable on entry. Bed was comfortable. Tea and coffee available, which seems to becoming rarer as time goes by at other hotel establishments. Although short our experience was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Comfy bed easy direct phone for airport cab electric car charger points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

near moterway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Thermostate for heating
Location: Travel
Quiet, Clean with friendly staff and comfertable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the airport.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed at the basic blandness of the room. On entrance, first sight was a bed with white bedding, no footer blanket. No wallpaper, or very bland if there was. No artwork. All in all, on a very cold evening it was totally uninviting. What appeared to be rubbish collected near the front of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

FRAUDULENT DESCRIPTION

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING. I was defrauded and cheated out of my money and my wife and I were placed in physical danger by the hovel's condition.
Cons: Stop defrauding and endangering travelers.
Location: This is a very dangerous and isolated location.
This hovel is nowhere near the Airport...it I a 30€ taxi fare away. There is no telephone in the room. The room is in disgraceful and uninhabitable condition.NOTHING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient basic hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Basic accommodation, fine for me as I was on a business trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but you can see why

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked two rooms. One great, clean and comfy, the other(Room 24) stank of smoke and was unclean and very tired decor. Did not complain to reception as arrived late at night and very tired. Good access to Stansted airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels