Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Overnight near the airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Price and shuttle access to airport.
Cons: Pick up point at Airport - a few signs would help
Location: Used only to access the airport early in the morning - excellent for that.
Had to get an early flight so stayed overnight only. I flew into Stansted, but couldn't find the shuttle pick up point - so signage anywhere. Taxi worked out OK, 7 minute ride.. Hotel itself was OK, clean, staff friendly. Had a simple meal, simple freshly cooked and tasty. Shuttle back to airport in the morning (5am) worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Don't trust staff to give wake up call!!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Told clerk to give us wake up call, but didn't . Missed flight with Ryanair & they charged us 370 dollars for next day and hotel wouldn't give us a room, we had to sleep in airport. Nice room, but in the end , terrible deal!!!!!! Don't stay there!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and difficult to get anywhere from here

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel seems to be quite close to Stansted Airport, but in fact it is in the middle of nowhere, and expensive to get to. Taxi 12-15 pounds, and Uber, surprisingly, even more (with journey commencement fee of 12.50!). Shuttle costs 6 per person. Quite tired and dated facility, but reasonably clean at least. Sometimes you get what you pay for -- this is that case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Ok for one night

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Very tired looking.
Location: Not easy to get to unless you have your own car.
Used it to stay close to the airport before a flight. Wouldn't use it for any other reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It is comfortable to stay with a huge TV. W hen I arrive,the staff hasn't received my order from expedia,but they are kind enough to let me in. The services to take you to the airport is faairport, for it costs only6 pound. Breakfast is highly recommended as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Tidy room, friendly service with passion for foreigner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerez de la Frontera

A haven close to Stansted airport.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and close to the airport.
Cons: The decor is a bit faded.
Location: Very close to the airport, but never the less quiet.
I was looking forward to be able to pop to a lovely pub round the corner for something to eat - however it was closed. So I chose another in the other direction - only the kitchen closed at 9pm (I forgot I was back in the UK again) so back to the hotel for food. I wasn't disappointed. Not quite the ambience of a local inn, but the food was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cleaning needs improving.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room we were put in smelt of smoke and the bathroom had hair in the shower and the sink was blocked. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good airport hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great airport hotel. Easy access to the airport and spacious comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my bedsheets and bed smelled cigArs

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
It was okay the shuttle was late but the hotel staff was excellent in taking me to the airport