Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerez de la Frontera, Spain.

Country side within reach of airport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location and setting.
Cons: Be more explicit about the cost of using the airport shuttle and that it is necessary. Effectively it increases the price of the hotel by £10.00
Location: Just close to the hotel. Not easy to get to the pub without a car.
Set in country side close to the airport. The restaurant food was mediocre and boring - I had hoped to go to the local pub but the road doesn't feel that safe - cars drive ridiculously fast on this country road. Overall the place is pleasant and the setting lovely. I wasn't expecting to pay £5 each way for the airport shuttle. When I tried to get information about how to get to the hotel the explanations were hopeless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy, cheap, but smells of damp

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The shuttle bus leaves from the Radisson Blu at the airport. It costs £12 (return), and you have to call the hotel to get picked up, it's not a rolling service. None of this info is on the website. The hotel itself is ok, bed was pretty good, but the ground floor smells of damp. Place needs a good airing and repainting. No black out curtains on the window. Basically if you need a cheap place to stay for stay one night after a late flight back you will get a decent kip here (until the sun comes up) but beware the hidden expense in time and money that is the shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wael from London

Perfect place

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in rather late at night and we received an immaculate service despite the late hours. The room was also very good, clean and spacious with everything you might possibly require.
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Hotel direkt am Flughafen

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Austattung
Location: Flughafen
Unser Flug von easyjet hatte Verspätung, deswegen mussten wir auf einen anderen umgebucht werden und brauchten dringend ein Hotel in der Nähe. Das Hotel ist zwar nicht sehr stylisch eingerichtet, aber sauber. Wenn wieder in der Nähe des Flughafens dann wieder dieses Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Maria Claudia from London

not worth the 4 stars or the price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The food choice and offer was poor and not matching the 4 stars of the hotel. As this hotel is in the middle of nowhere there was no way to get food and drink anywhere else. The price for the stay was far too high for being left with fast food poor meal as a start of a holiday. Tis hotel definitely doesn't deserve 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from United States

Big room. Shuttle to airport.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Big room. Bathtub/shower was awkward, shower curtain didn't really fit in the space, but at least everything worked and it was clean. Wifi was slow. No other issues. Good proximity to Stansted airport. Shuttle service to airport for small fee.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Gosport

Quiet stay ...Ha ha !!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel , depending on the wind direction, very close to the flight path (I could see aircraft landing) and hear them from 0600 -every 5 minutes. their brochure says the hotel ' is well away from the flight path ensuring a lovely quiet stay" Ha Ha its simply not true!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔感◎

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
空港からは近くアクセスしやすかったのですがシャトルバスの料金は5ポンドと少し高め。部屋でのwifiも弱かったのですがお部屋は広く清潔感があり1泊する分には申し分無いホテルでした