Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Comodita' e cortesia

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Albergo perfetto per viaggiatori del mattino presro o notte fonda, sotato di personalita' e con camere spaziose e pulite. Personale davvero cortese e collaborativo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tobias

Prisvärt hotell nära Stansted

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tillbringade en natt på DeSalis Hotel London Stansted i väntan på flyget hem. Hotellet fyllde alla mina krav. Lantlig miljö. Trevlig personal. Förmånlig transfer till flygfältet. Kan tänka mej att bo där igen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

My short stay at the Desalis

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: ** SEE ABOVE: The Desalis is about 6 miles from the airport. So, take account of that.
Location: See above.
The Desalis is a pleasant hotel, which is primarily for travellers at Stansted Airport ** SEE BELOW , and I had a spacious room with a very comfortable bed [it was a pity that I could only spend 4.5 hours in it!] and the restaurant food was good value for money. I have to say that some of the staff were not warm and welcoming. ** SEE ABOVE: Although the Expedia.co.uk site refers to a shuttle bus service, it does not say the guest has to call the hotel to arrange a pick-up. I had sent an e-mail to the hotel, asking for details but did not get a reply. {Bad business manners} The service costs 5 GBP. I only learned this on arrival by taxi [10.50 GBP]. ££ Expedia.co.uk please note!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe London - Stansted

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Große Zimmer und Bäder Frühstück (so gegen Aufpreis gebucht ) reichhaltig Ein paar Haare waren noch vom Reinigen übrig Tipp: für den Transport vom Flughafen zum Hotel zu Fuß zum Eingang des Hotels Radisson Blue (in Laufentferung vom Terminal ) gehen. Dort wird man dann nach einem Anruf im Hotel abgeholt. Wer damit leben kann, ein wenig Zeit zu investieren, um nach London zu kommen, ist in dem Hotel gut aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gillian

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time staying at the hotel. Both times had the airport transfer, which was good. On time and drivers were polite. First stay I had dinner in the restaurant. There were a couple of things that weren't available from the menu, but what I did have was nice. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated, nice homely touches. Didn't watch tv so can't comment on channels. Bathroom also very clean, and modern. Good toiletries provided. Overall, very good value for money. I will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Øyvind from Fredrikstad

Ligger fredlig og landlig til, men anbefales ikke.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger avsides til.Rommet var stort. Badet hadde en kvalmende lukt, tv funket ikke og det var lytt.Forøvrig rent på rommet.Ingen mobildekning på rommet,måtte gå ut i resepsjonen for å få mobilkontakt.Restauranten var ok, men mange av rettene var "dessverre utsolgt for dagen". Betjeningen var hyggelige og transporterte oss dit du ønsket.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from Gothenburg

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my friend went here just for one night stay due to an early flight from Stansted next morning. We had booked two separate beds but had to share one very very small. Staff said they gave us the wrong room but didn't replaced us with anything else. Wifi only works in the "lobby" and didn't work in our room, nor did the phone service. Only good thing with this hotel is that is close to the airport (10 min in car)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

Certainly not worth the trouble

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late at night and required to pay an extra 20 pounds for the trip for 2 to and from the airport - not advised when originally booked and notified that this service was available. (And in fact is was only available after a freezing wait in the cold despite calling with train arrival time). No phone signal or wifi available at the hotel other than intermittent wifi in the foyer. The signal strength was not enough for logging in to check in at Ryanair and in consequence our trip cost a further 45 pounds each for airport check-in. A sloppy and unsatisfactory arrangement meaning that savings on staying at Radisson Blu were not justified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

meget konfortabelt hotel i Standsted området!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fin service - hurtig og effektiv betjening.