Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wales.

Family visit

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: All the staff that we meet were really friendly and helpful. Facilities were very good.
Cons: Room was cold when we arrived but soon warmed up when heating was turned on.
Location: Colchester is an interesting town to visit and also has a zoo.
Stayed at this hotel on a family visit to Colchester visiting relatives. Booked last minute and secured bed and breakfast for £79 which represented excellent value for money over house rates. Conveniently situated off the motorway it was easy to find. The staff were pleasant, rooms were modern and large and there were facilities for swimming, gym and a restaurant to meet our needs. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for work

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff were excellent, corridors noisy, bathroom door swings back and hits the glass panel on shower can imagine the hotel will be replacing shower doors, felt as if the bedroom refurb had been done quickly as pencil markets on wall from fitting tool rail. Also if you run the shower and you aren't standing under it, it will flood bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We had 2 rooms. The room which had not been designed for wheelchair use had a better bathroom i.e. The bathroom for those with a mobility issue needed to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable two night stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Excellent breakfast and evening menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel.Good staff perfect for what I needed And the breakfast was well worth having
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our first time at a holiday inn and what a pleasant surprise it was. Friendly staff,well appointed and clean rooms,comfortable beds,excellent food. We will be using holiday inn again without any doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erith. Kent

Thank you for an excellent stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We used the facilities and found everything to a high standard. My granddaughter joined me on this trip as we visited family, and saw local friends. Access to the hotel from the A12 is amazing and it was very easy to find. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were privileged to see to wedding party is enjoying the hotel and all the facilities available I would happily recommend this hotel to anybody. Thank you for an enjoyable trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has just undergone a complete refurb and it shows! Immaculate, and if there was a beach nearby might have booked a week!