Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT book honestly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms not clean, no fridge in rooms dirty towels and glass, bathroom filfy black marks around the shower and webs all around. 15 minutes drive from the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel to visit if ur a Smoker

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Me and my partner were made to stand away from the outside terrace where no provisions were made for guests who smoked. We therefore had to leave our drinks etc at the tables and walk out of site to an area with no tables or chairs and stand and smoke. So not such a relaxing feel if ur a smoker. Also the spa and pool were so busy it was off putting. The mattress was hard and no air con and almost impossible to sleep with window open and curtains closed so very stuffy. Breakfast was understaffed and could not cope with a full capacity. We had to wait ages to be seated then asked 3 times for juice glasses. There was no milk jugs and waiting time for a fried egg was too long and cover d in oil when I finally received it. Shall not be returning especially at £180 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Felixstowe

Decent spa hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff,the rooms,the jacuzzi
Cons: Better sausages at breakfast
This is a very good spa hotel,ideal for a short stay,the facilities are fine (seeing some of the earlier reviews I was expecting it to be somewhat run down ) but it is in shape,the staff were excellent,helpful polite and keen to please,so my advice is to disregard some of the negative comments,I truly believe some folk just like to moan.
3 out of 5
by Alison from Stanford le hope

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and a friend went for an over night stay and had booked a number of treatments, the hotel and spa was lovely couldn't complain although the treatment my friend got didn't seem to be the one we ordered but didn't say anything to them, we went to the pool area and the pool and facilities were full so we didn't even attempt to try the pool and jacuzzi out as couldn't get in it :(..... As for the food I expected more we had complained about our evening meal, and got a "sorry" as they took it away hardly touched, the lunch we had the buffet and there wasn't much option and meat was very chewy and fatty! I woke late evening to be violently ill through the night with sickness and my friend woke and was ill, we do not know if this is related to food of a bug but had to cancel all out next day treatments and no breakfast to head home! Still waiting for contact from the manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total indulgence without the kids!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
A great place hidden away from the hustle and bustle of city living! Can't fault anything. Everything is so well thought out ensuring that you leave feeling totally relaxed and amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bad/ rude service prior to stay by the spa's in house reservation team. As had not booked directly with them they seemed very unwilling to help. We was reluctant to go on the break due to poor service. The polite and pleasant staff during the break made up for it and we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna from Elsenham

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, gorgeous gardens, friendly and informative welcome. All staff very courteous. Facilities were great and treatment fabulous. Sadly the salt inhalation room was closed which was disappointing. We had delicious meals using room service. One item ordered was missing, but at least this was rectified immediately. We only stayed for one night which meant we could only use facilities from 3pm on day of arrival to 11am the following day. I think this is a bit on the stingy side. We would like to return but we'll have to save up our pennies first!!
4 out of 5
by Natasha from Wimbledon, London.

Spa night away with the husband.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were particularly looking for a spa hotel where my husband wouldn't feel too out of place. It was a good mix of couples and women. There was a good atmosphere in the spa. The sauna & steam rooms were what you would expect but the jacuzzi was especially good with really strong jets that massaged my back. Pool area was nice. Food delicious both for lunch & dinner. Breakfast was average but did the job. The grounds were fantastic, worth putting time aside for a walk. We would definitely go back.