Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in the country side

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Lovely hotel in a nice country setting. Perfect retreat for a couple
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Orsett Hall disappointment.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was booked into a tiny 'cottage' off site of the main hotel. Very noisy, reversing sirens from work vehicles were audible until well after 8pm and started again very early the next day. Room was stifling with no black out curtains so I woke up just after 5am. Single pane glass meant that all conversations could be heard outside the door. Several people stopped directly outside the 'cottage' for long conversations, maybe unaware that it was a guest bedroom. WiFi did not work, television had 2 channels that worked. Overall I paid over £110 for this 'privilage'. Very disappointed and would have no reason to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a one-night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It is situated in an ideal location and has a feel of family run.
A very comfortable night. An even more comfortable night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Orsett Hall is great but food is disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: The menu is very limited and some of the dishes were very poor.
Location: There is really nothing of any interest close by. We drove up to a kids' adventure playground in Grays but the setting was not great.
Orsett Hall is a lovely hotel, really clean and well maintained. The room we stayed in was beautiful and the bathroom was massive and so clean. The setting is lovely, although there isn't much around the hotel itself. The only gripe I have is the food which was really disappointing. Avoid the goat's cheese and beetroot tart - it was so grim that I only ate one small mouthful and that was enough. The haddock and chips was absolutely beautiful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A wedding venue rather than a short stay hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: Either get rid of the car park rooms or move cars and delivery vehicles away from tehm
The staff and the welcome were lovely. The hotels is, however, very much geared to weddings and was practically empty on a Monday night. The bar food was adequate, although breakfast was very good. The rooms in the car park annexe are acceptable but noisy. I can't understand why they would put anyone there (even on a cheap rate) when rooms in the main building were empty. The hotel feels quite isolated, so you are a bit trapped.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Cheshire

Not fixed broken things from previous visit.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time that I have stayed at this hotel and it was the second time that I was offered a different room because the features in my original room did not work. Nice that I was offered another room but not so nice that they did not fix the problem that they knew existed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Dover

Orsett hotel - single room

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Got a single room and it's basically a small out building in the middle of a large car park. Cars running all night outside and it's also right next to a bar so people and drunks making noise nocking on door running away. Reception made a small refund but didn't seem bothered if one rom switches water in the aster stopped in my room cannot get kettle under such a tiny sink for water. - dreadful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Booked online and got a room in a gatehouse in the car park. Eventually moved to a better room but if they think anyone would stay in that room is beyond me