Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour agréable

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, le calme, la chambre agréable
Cons: Le ménage dans la chambre: l'aspirateur n'a jamais été passé en 6 jours. La poubelle n'a pas été vidée tous les jours.
Location: A Harlow: randonnées dans les parcs, sculptures et art contemporain. Proche de Cambridge, de Flatford (randonnée dans le pays de Constable).
L'hôtel est très bien situé, proche de l'autoroute et du centre ville, de l'aéroport Stansted et de la campagne environnante. A 1 h environ de Cambridge. La chambre est agréable même si elle donne sur le parking. Elle est assez spacieuse. L'hôtel est calme. Le petit-déjeuner est bon mais il manque parfois du réapprovisionnement: beurre, croissants, oeufs. Un matin, la machine à café était en nettoyage!
3 out of 5
by Kim from Kent

Slightly disappointing but ok for the money

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but a bit tired. The staff were friendly and helpful but we had weto towels in our room and the telephone didn't work properly, the rooms could do with an upgrade. It was a good job we had already prepaid for the room as the card machine wouldn't work and we had to pay cash for the room service items!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant closed , breakfast closes early to tidy up for what restaurant closed ! Sorry sir 905 we are closed but you can help yourself to what's left ! Bedrooms better at the likes of premier inn , wouldn't stay again at a park inn hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed the restaurant was closed and breakfast ended early. We are also sorry to hear about the dissatisfying service and room your received. Your feedback is important and we have passed it on to hotel management to review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little tired and in need of refurb. Food was nice with plenty of variety. spa was great.
3 out of 5
by Lester from Tamworth

OK

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not to bad looking a bit old in places. Staff were very nice but there was some road noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was closed so they could wire up some speakers so the only place to eat was the bar which was very basic and very brightly lit. We decided to try our luck in Harlow which we may not have seen at its best as it was dark and pouring with rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could finish a bit later , eg 10am,
Location: Close enough to town centre , shopping mall and main amenities
Pleasant, friendly staff, comfy, clean room Ample onsite parking. conveniently located close enough to the town centre, but not too close . Has both a cosmopolitan and countryside feel.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Silverstone

Tired and understaffed. Stay somewhere nicer.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Grim. Understaffed, in dire need of a refit, tired and depressing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.