Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

difficult to find

Posted Sep 3, 2016
the restaurant staff were inexperienced and inattentive. The waitress finally brought my wine as i finished my dessert.there were only two other people in the restaurant but they seemed distracted by something else running back and forth to the kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & convenient for my purpose

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The stay was fine - walls thin as you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff at the reception and lounge.
Cons: Making clear that guests are welcome to commence breakfast at eg. 8.50 and be able to access food for a reasonable time thereafter.
In general really excellent staff. Breakfast was until 9.00 . We arrived for breakfast at 8.55 BUT food was removed at 9.05. In our fairly extensive experience breakfast until 9.00 means if one is in before 9.00 they can enjoy breakfast until they are satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Nice hotel , nice breafast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: easy to reach form the M25
I only stayed for one night but the room was large and comfy and the breakfast in the morning was nice. I was in the annexe which meant a bit of a walk down long corridors but not any great hardship. I didn't find it noisy, but then again I didtn stay on Saturday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from x

Lovely.

Posted May 23, 2016
Staff were very helpful and polite. Very happy and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great value hotel close to M25

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Comfortable, clean & conveniently located hotel. Ideal for Brands Hatch & Lakeside! Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Lakeside shopping centre and retail park are very nearby, also Young Driver is located at Lakeside.
The hotel was clean and in a very good location. The staff were helpful and the breakfast as better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corby, UK

Convenient for most of the local area

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Wi- if is advertised as free which it is but it is useless so slow it feels like it could go backwards quicker hi speed access has to be bought.
Location: Good location close to every thing you could ask to see or go to
Wi-fi is useless, we could only get any internet for e-mails etc after we had left the building, corridor and outside doors shake the building when closed, we thought breakfast was overpriced so we didn't bother, we have stopped here before and will again when the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff, nice food and pleasant setting.
Cons: Requested non-smoking room but unfortunately a previous guest must have smoked on the balcony which must have drifted back into the room
Location: Great location for shopping & sightseeing
Only one downside to our stay - a previous guest had smoked in the room which was not very pleasant for non-smoking couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been great!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Got a decent deal on the hotel a couple of months ago that included breakfast. We were really pleased with the location and the room which was quite spacious and really clean. The only problem encountered was the fact that we were told that breakfast finished at 10.00am when we checked in. We went down a just after 9.00am the next morning to find breakfast had finished and were told that there was a sign on the reception desk that stated it was only 10.00am at the weekend. We were definitely told 10.00am by the receptionist the evening before and this was bourne out by the fact that two other guests turned up for breakfast ten minutes after us!