Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & convenient for my purpose

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The stay was fine - walls thin as you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff at the reception and lounge.
Cons: Making clear that guests are welcome to commence breakfast at eg. 8.50 and be able to access food for a reasonable time thereafter.
In general really excellent staff. Breakfast was until 9.00 . We arrived for breakfast at 8.55 BUT food was removed at 9.05. In our fairly extensive experience breakfast until 9.00 means if one is in before 9.00 they can enjoy breakfast until they are satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove

Nice hotel , nice breafast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: easy to reach form the M25
I only stayed for one night but the room was large and comfy and the breakfast in the morning was nice. I was in the annexe which meant a bit of a walk down long corridors but not any great hardship. I didn't find it noisy, but then again I didtn stay on Saturday night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from x

Lovely.

Posted May 23, 2016
Staff were very helpful and polite. Very happy and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Colchester

An interesting stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I booked for one night to attend a party at Orsett Golf Club. The room was very good value when booked through Hotels.com but I thought the bar was incredibly expensive and the barman extremely miserable! The reception staff were very pleasant and handled the matter well of the crazed intruder setting off the fire alarms at 6.50am on the Sunday. We paid the additional £10 each for breakfast which was buffet style and very nice. I particularly like the coffee machine that plays Beethoven when serving the coffee! The grounds are very lovely and the hotel has a welcoming feel to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Budget hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to Grays so very convenient just off A13.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great value hotel close to M25

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Comfortable, clean & conveniently located hotel. Ideal for Brands Hatch & Lakeside! Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by rodger f.

social trip

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Ebookers
nice little hotel ,easy to park,rooms are at anex at rear ,dining room has good views ,but breakfast was expensive and disapointing,but staff are friendly and helpfull