Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Lakeside shopping centre and retail park are very nearby, also Young Driver is located at Lakeside.
The hotel was clean and in a very good location. The staff were helpful and the breakfast as better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Newark

Provided what I wanted

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room good, breakfast good, free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from usa

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TonyX

Good budget hotel, nice and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel grounds are grand, more like a country home. Breakfast is over priced for the variety and quality offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corby, UK

Convenient for most of the local area

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Wi- if is advertised as free which it is but it is useless so slow it feels like it could go backwards quicker hi speed access has to be bought.
Location: Good location close to every thing you could ask to see or go to
Wi-fi is useless, we could only get any internet for e-mails etc after we had left the building, corridor and outside doors shake the building when closed, we thought breakfast was overpriced so we didn't bother, we have stopped here before and will again when the need arises.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a pig of a hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
no better than a travelodge
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billy from redruth

poor

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
There was a wedding and we didn't get any sleep we asked for more pillows but didn't received any hotels wasn't cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the quality of the pillows. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with hotel management to help continually improve our guest experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No service

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Never got to stay as they had overbooked!!!! Not even letting me know, but letting me drive through the country very late at night and thereafter send me to another hotel (where the service was fantastic at midnight) down country roads... Raddison Blu is a apparently a chain with no service. They kept telling me that I could not demand anything from them as I'd booked through Hotels.com.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff, nice food and pleasant setting.
Cons: Requested non-smoking room but unfortunately a previous guest must have smoked on the balcony which must have drifted back into the room
Location: Great location for shopping & sightseeing
Only one downside to our stay - a previous guest had smoked in the room which was not very pleasant for non-smoking couple.