Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle to the airport, No working elevator

Posted Aug 13, 2016
There is no shuttle to the airport if you did not know. It costs 15 pounds to go to airport one way. So, you are going to spend 30 pounds just on taxi. Book the hotel that has shuttle! Hotel had some food court right next to it, which I found helpful. Also, when I went, this hotel's elevator was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Zimmer war angemessen groß!
Location: Entfernung nach London viel zu weit weg. Taxi zum Flughafen kosten 15 Pfund Liegt direkt neben einer Raststätte wo man allerlei Fast Food bekommt
Keine Fenster, "frische" Luft gab es nur über die Klimaanlage! Für Leute die London besuchen wollen nicht zu empfehlen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had great trepidation about this visit given the reviews, however it was absolutely fine.exactly as you would expect for an airport hotel. One criticism though- I rang several times beforehand with a query and no one picked up. This was very annoying as it was about something vital to our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

very nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Straight away the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Rooms were very high standard otherwise a great stop over before a early flight.
Cons: only little complaint the beds were a little hard
Location: it was just a short distance too the Airport and there was plenty of shops and places too eat and drink very near by.
my 2 children and me stopped over for one night before flying back home too Germany the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly, very noisy air conditioning. Even when off!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Firstly staff were excellent. Location was great for Stansted airport and although on a service station, it was fine as there were lots of food choices! However, we were just looking for a good night's sleep. Bed were just ok, a bit of a roll to them. Main issue was the air conditioning in the rooms. It's noisy. And when you turn the system off, it still makes loud noises every 30 to 60 minutes.it's like a pump coming on. In the first room it came on for about 5 minutes every hour. At 1.30 on the morning we phoned reception and they gave us another room. It still had noise from unit but we managed to get some broken sleep. Our kids were in another room and they heard some noise too but thought that was normal! First bad review I've written. Hope Ramada can sort out problems as we would recommend if it wasn't for this. But staff were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Bar was ok
Cons: Remove 'London Stansted Airport' from the title of the Hotel: Make directions accurate :Price should reflect the fact its NOT an airport hotel
Location: Its located in a motorway service station NOT the airport
The Expedia directions took us to a road adjacent to the Service station where is actually located, the title of the Hotel was Ramada London Stansted Airport - no mention of motorway service station, fluke we found it ok!! Hotel was 3 miles away from departure - very misleading, good job we were in the car, otherwise a few more quid would've been needed for taxi, far too long to walk to Airport Room was not cleaned properly, pillows missing and awful noise during night (vibrating pipes I think?)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Lift out of order. Room suffered from loud buzzing noise from electric pump in ceiling. No option to move to another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, US

A hotel nearby airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We just need one night stay in airport and though this is the close one with good price. It turns out the hotel doesn't have shuttle and we have to spend $20 pound for taxi to get in an out. And to get taxi is complicated too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
Location: Nähe Flughafen, Lage auf einer Raststätte. Besichtigung IWM Duxford, Castle Mountfitchet
Eher für Kurzaufenthalt oder Durchreise geeignet, da Lage auf einer Raststätte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Very strange noises during the night, possibly pipes or plumbing, was difficult getting to sleep. Could also offer airport pickup.
Great hotel, offers all you could need and the staff are very attentive.