Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely hotel on the front, lovely outside area.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a amazing time at the rolling beach, wonderful service our room had a sea view and a massive bed that was so comfortable. beautiful breakfast in the restaurant lovely sea views nothing too much trouble, can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable hotel good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for one night excellent service very impressed by the whole experience. Super beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a solo getaway to visit friends and needed to take my dogs. I was given a ground floor room in an annex which was nicely decorated and convenient for travel with pets. I was given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here. Just one night but we were comfortable and all staff were very helpful, kind and friendly to the children especially. The family room was smaller than expected but comfortable for 4 plus a travel cot. The food was lovely. Just one negative was the lack of a lift. A had 1 in a pram that was difficult to take up and down the stairs with two other children and our luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice stay
5 out of 5
by Julia from Watlington

Half Term Break

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed from the 3rd to 5th June with my 6 year old grand daughter. When booking I had the last room but asked if we could have an up grade if it became available. We arrived too early at 12.00 but we were told our room was ready and given the key and had been given an upgrade which we were very pleased with. The staff were all very welcoming particularly the girls on reception and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from Grays

Luxury Hotel opposite Thorpe Bay Beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for weekend. Lovely room with sea view and very comfortable king bed. Completely spotless as expected for a 4 star hotel. The breakfast is superb and food in restaurant is wonderful. Staff all very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service in a beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Having stayed in this hotel last year I was looking forward to oureceiving short break and on the whole it was lovely again, however was marred by being in a tiny room above the newly opened function area which was hosting a wedding on a Thursday night and the noise was horrendous. The music coming through the floor, we were situated over the hallway and stairs leading from the bar and function room with nothing between us to dull the sound plus non-existent sound proofing to next room where I could hear nearly every word (and certainly every snore!) Of the couple in there! The manager did listen and sort out some compensation the next day but I don't think that room (120) should actually be booked for anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West country

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: view from dining room.
Cons: More Car parking.. Explanation briefly of breakfast procedure .
Location: I was visiting family birthday. Beach and fun amenities close also sbops. Good position.Friendly and helpful desk staff.
There was a wedding on the day I arrived. The large car park was full and as it was a Bank Holiday no . road parking free. Had to block someone in to register and leave my luggage late afternoon . On refund around 11pm found what I think was last space difficult to get into.. Second night there were some spaces left. The night of the wedding music . was very loud and guests noisy. . Again second night much better. First time in dining room was offered coffee and toast by male waiter but procedure was not explained. Had to . ask. Second day noticed waitresses were explaining self service to guests. .Do not want this posted thankyou. but comments might be helpful . Room was described as small double... certaiy not deluxe andok for one but crowded if you were a ckuple and spending any time in there.
5 out of 5
by Alena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels