Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

very poor

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
meeting overseas visitors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel only because Travelodge 1/2 mile away was full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness is poor
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basic and friendly but you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by steve7zero from Staffs

budget rooms no frills

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid at all costs the room above the kitchen... unable to open windows to vent fresh air due to spice aromas, and upon entry to the room the heat and Indian flavours can be sampled through the floor it seemed. The furniture in the room was cheap (hand made bedside shelving from rough sawn timber with a couple of bedside tables around the room to help it all blend. The bathroom was clean and a good size. For a single night stop over its acceptable (just!)... parking is the plus point and what seems to be a decent Indian meal if thats your thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Close to airport

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It is close to airport
Very disappointed with hotel, It was more like an hostel than a hotel . Shower was dirty . Kept getting woke up due to noise from other customers slamming doors .
2 out of 5
by Morhaf from Manchester

Not Comfortable stay or sleep

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at this hotel for three night while working near by the location is excellent for commuting specially to Stansted airport or M11 motorway, however comfort need to be addressed very noisy during the night specially from the bathroom toilet electric waste disposal unit had restless sleep due to nose and flood light directed at my windows that had thin curtains, remote control for the TV was missing had to request one, plenty of do it your self evidence I will not stay at this hotel again
1 out of 5
by James from East Yorkshire

A bloke named John, and the missing toilet paper

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
After arriving waiting 10 minutes to discover a "ring this number" (if you don't have a phone, you're stuffed.) 10 minutes later (it was actually 11 minutes), I was greeted by a bloke probably named John, who showed me to the room. After being silenced by the rubbish quality. Put my bags down, go to the toilet after a 4 hour drive, no toilet paper.. It's 1am so unlikely any shops will be open and John has gone back home. Who's laughing now when I bring toilet paper to hotels? I'd also like to thank whoever left the window wide open before I got there, for the -10degree temperature, and making it a wildlife sanctuary for half the insects in Essex.
1 out of 5
by Mr L from Sheffield

I have been conned.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is the first time I have complained to Hotels.com..I d booked this hotel at a greatly reduced price. But when I arrived at 5.15 pm on a freezing cold night I was told that they did not have a room booked for me. I was then told they would put me in a single room in a bungalow 4 miles away. At this time of night I had no option .This 4 bedroom house was in the middle of nowhere so I had to drive out to get some food. I booked a hotel with restaurant and got a print off confirmation. I did not book a bedroom in a guest house. I am now back at home and disgusted at my treatment I Request a total refund Mr Les Grantham ref 119836156716