Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

It was ok.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was little bit noise next to reception so I asked receptionist to change my room. She did, that was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.We really appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolins

just close to family visit

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: close to family and stores
Cons: cleaner, have some small tables and chairs to sit outside in smoking area ,or outside to drink coffee . cleaner bathroom , smell cleaner
Location: shopping many stores , flea market
we were in room 106 gone most of day came back toilet was stopped up we got a plunger to open , told mainitence would be there in morning were leaving that morning what ever stopped up came in bathtub no shower some time middle of night what ever it was cleared but the tub was nasty we left early in morning the17th of sept, never offered another room guess we were leaving the next day this was like 9; pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We really apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay .We will try our best to take care of the issues and will provide the better experience to our future customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex in Baltimore, MD.

close to where I wanted to be.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the service of the staff. I also enjoyed the comfort of my room and the bed.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Everything was a little ways away. I didn't drive so it was a little inconvenient, everything else was fine.
I found it to be pleasant and the hotel staff to be respectful and helpful. It was a group of college students there at the time I was there and they were controlled and quiet and respectful towards me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us . We really appreciate your feedback. We will definitely try to improve on the breakfast. Hope to see you soon
1 out of 5
by Ebony

Horrible

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay. We will fix all the issues you had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Did not like the location. Inside smelled the shower had little water pressure and the floors sticky. Only one way in and out side exits had alarms. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by super8, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience you had during the stay. We will fix all the issues immediately.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Unbeliablely BAD like a B rates Horror movie

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty. One room the beds were not even on the box spring masked for another There was cigarette holes ever where. And. It smell like some one was just there smoking one minute before we got there. The other room the curtain smelled like urine yes urine Me and my 73 year old mother had to leave we did not spend the night. Now they are still trying to bill me. And I didn't even stay there. So now I am goin to have to talk to my credit card company Hotel eight main office social media who ever could help me Because I really don't know why in any ones good conscious I should have to pay for such a horrific experience and I did even stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience you had during the stay.FD just checked after there was no such sign of the issues as described . But still as you didn't stayed the money was already refunded back to you.But still we will improve on our end and make the stay enjoyable for the future customer. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Peter J

Nice Room ..... Sticky Wood Flooring

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel ..... just wish there was carpeting on the floor ...... it was sticky and gritty. Otherwise a good stay overnight. 3 Stars Out Of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.We really work on the issues you had. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I liked this hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
First of all. I want to say something... to any traveler out there who has reviewed this hotel as not good, do not believe them. My wife and i went traveling this past memorial weekend. And the staff was nice, specially the hotel manager i think he was. He was very nice . Before we left he gave us a bag full of goodies. The lady working over night was nice. The room was comfortable. Yes the bathtub was a little dirty and stained, but those are things that someone can deal with. How perfect can you expect a hotel if you pay less. So overall the hotel was good and i recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by super8baltimore, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.We really appreciate your feedback! Regards, Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by milton b

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your rating.