Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy comfortable stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely service and quality breakfast. The inn has loads of character. Room is comfortable, a little tired around the edges. Not sound proof so you can hear music from the bar - but it's very quiet. Food in the pub very decent and served with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely village, great friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and food were great Venison steak dinner was outstanding Room amenities exceed the norm Beamed rooms and character
Cons: Walls are paper thin and hard to sleep hearing bottles clinking in the bar below at midnight ! Room could be cleaner but was ok
Location: Business stay so not used
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: There was a golf course nearby and I needed to be close !
This was a very comfortable guest house with a cosy Castro pub ! The food was good and the breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, taken to my room by a very friendly member of staff and was run through fire procedures and explained where everything was. Very decent bathroom in my room and well equipped. Evening meal was fantastic too! Would definitely stay again thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Peaceful.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Quiet and small, with characterful wonkiness through age. Lovely food, a well stocked bar and set in beautiful surroundings. An extremely welcomed break with reasonable prices. Stay longer, wander the countryside. We couldn't, but will next time : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renewed faith

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Lovely coutyard, nice feel. Very homely.
Location: The Hotel is in a rural location, but the village has a shop or two and another Hotel which does rooms and food.
We arrived at the Angel cold and tired after a very long journey. We were welcomed into a lovely bar ,where we had a drink before going up to our room to get changed. we came back down and chatted to th locals who were very friendly. Then we wondered over the road to another lovely pub before coming back again to dine in the bar area. The food was delicious and homemade. Our room was really quaint and over looked the road outside but we hardly saw or heard a car. Breakfast was again really good . The staff we all helpful and cheerful!
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Essex

Great Hotel and location

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Very Friendly and efficient service, great dining and breakfast choice and service with a smile! Will definitely recommend to all and go back one day!10 minutes from Dedham
5 out of 5
by David from Irchester

The Angel @ Stoke By Nayland

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Business.... friendly staff/accommodation comfortable & the food very good.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels