Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

T

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to beach in quiet road Bed was comfortable. Small bathroom with wonky taps and grubby shower head which we chose not to use. Very nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated & barely clean.

Posted May 14, 2017
Kept awake till 4am by drunk guests arguing & trying to get in our room instead of there's.
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was to small as when you opened the door it banged into the bed you also had to sit on the bed to watch tv or read as there was no room for a small chair. Also in need of redecorating as a little worn apart from the front doors.
4 out of 5
by andy

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok a little small and basic, bathroom to far but friendley and breakfast ok
5 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at The Beeches. Cosy room with a comfortable bed. Extremely lovely staff and great breakfast. Only issue was a small stain on bed sheets but would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southend on sea

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We only stayed for one night, the guest house was easy walking to the bars and seafront, our room was very clean and comfortable and the owners were very friendly, breakfast was to order and we would definitely stay there next time we are in clacton
5 out of 5
by sabrina from Portsmouth

Perfect

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I couldnt of asked for more nicer people to have met. They was very helpful and friendly and their breakfasts are to die for
5 out of 5
by Linda from London

Stay at The Beeches Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at The Beeches was lovely, and comfortable. The owners, and their staff were very helpful, and, yes, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Derek H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels