Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly pub hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly pub hotel great rooms Very close to stansted in a very pretty village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, fabulous staff, food superb. Room and bathroom a bit tired but overall, worth a stay.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Preston

Home from Home

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
excellent host and make to feel very welcome, genuine home from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel nice food with friendly staff. Rooms a bit on the tired side. But overall a very nice welcoming place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Tw

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Lovely room great food and a very good selection of beer. I will stay here again if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jacek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Cannock, UK

Poor

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room very old and on a bad slope (felt drunk as walking across the room). Bed sloped and was uncomfortable. Clock radio was THICK with dust, as was the dresser it sat on and I had to get behind the dresser to plug it in and that was also filthy. Lucky I was there only six hours to sleep before catching the early flight from Stanstead. Good location to airport (10 mins drive)
4 out of 5
by Poppins from Essex

Lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Didnt see anyone on arrival ..key was left out for us .room was clean and homely but probably wouldnt stay again due to the noise of the saniflo toilets . Everytime someone in the building used the toilet the noise was unbelievable! Breakfast was lovely , freshly cooked to order with choice of cereals ,juices etc ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Macerator in bathroom is very noisy and could be heard in other bedrooms disturbing ourselves and other guests, otherwise a delightful & friendly place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels