Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Cold room with heating not working correctly

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was OK
Cons: Heating
Location: Hotel is next to local football club & near to Lakeside
We were put in a ground floor room away from bulk of rooms. The radiator was just warm & not on enough to heat room We asked receiption to book a taxi, which failed to turn up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by SC, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that the room temperature was not to your liking and will look into why. I'm affraid I cannot comment on the taxi failing to turn up - they were called.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired a dated hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
A dated and tired hotel that needs bringing back to life. Staff were friendly enough but the service was awful. Clearly not a well managed hotel. The executive room I stayed in was clean and warm with plenty of space which was great but the wifi did not reach the room which seemed a bit strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that your stay was not as it should have been and will work hard to fix the issues your mention
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a revamp

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Do not book if a function is on as all rooms are noisy and vibrate to the bass of the speakers. Bar closes early. Cold water tap in bath and room telephone did not work. TV reception variable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do try to accommodate guests who are not attending a function (when we have one on) away from the main suite, however, I do apologise that this did not appear to be the case. We are working on improving the hotel and your issues will be investigated and fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thurrock Hotel, pleasantly surprised.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a Christmas party night with friends and also booked to stay over. Read a lot of critical reviews so my expectations were low...and I have to say, the experience was well above what.i was expecting. The room was a good size, with a good size TV as well. Whilst it could have done with some decoration as some wallpaper a little tatty, it was by no means a hovel or deserving of anything less than a 3 star rating. The bathroom (bath with shower over) was really clean, again some re-tiling would just smarten it up, but the shower was really hot which was excellent and the room itself was lovely and warm and the bedding really cosy. The meal was a bit skimpy portion-wise and for a Christmas meal, some more veg (only carrots and broccoli to accompany the turkey and roast potatoes) wouldn't have gone amiss. Prices for a bottle of wine are too steep, but bar and restaurant staff were all great. Breakfast was good and plentiful. So...i rated it a five star experience for me because my expectations were a little low, not that this is a five star hotel, but it is a perfectly capable three star to which I would happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We too agree that our hotel is a good 3star and we are currently working hard to upgrade/improve many things. Your comments have been passed onto our team and we do value your opinion on the Food & Beverage side. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrading your room is a must

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Upgrading your room is a must, food is good for what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Executive room was nicely appointed. Bar was OK but restaurant needs some atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave kind comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to stay when attending an event at the hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good check in - quick and friendly Room was clean Spacious bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty towers

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very run down and tired looking and in some areas the carpets were filthy, the room we stayed in was noisy from traffic insufficient double glazing all round, no coffee machine working, telephone was not working in the bar. The only good thing was the staff were so cheerful and obliging, had to force the shower mixer on with extreme force my wife could not turn it on, beds were old and run down lumpy and very hard, the quilts were outdated and heavy, we asked for an extra pillow which we never got and no lifts, the only good thing was the staff and free car park would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel is having an upgrading programme and much of what you describe will be addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful....avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Don't order from room service. They don't actually have all the items. I was called back 3 times to change what I had ordered as each time the chef came back and said they didn't have that particular item.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your issue of food service to our attention. We will certainly address this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
good friendly staff.a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you -we work hard to make our guests happy