Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Gästehaus auf dem Countryside

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Das Zimmer war gut ausgestattet mit Kabelfernsehen und sehr komfortabel. Die letzte Nacht haben wir leider ein Zimmer ohne Toilette drin bekommen. Wir mussten aus dem Zimmer gehen um die Toilette zu benutzen. Die Betreiber waren sehr hilfbereit und nett. Mike hat uns hin und zurück zum Pub gefahren. Das englische Frühstück war hervorragend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the flying ants!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Owners had gone away last minute and not told the very young and unprofessional staff about it. The young girl who signed us in was not very helpful. We had to ask about every little thing ourselves. She wad not very informative about what, and how the process worked in this particular establishment. It was the kind of place where your are staying in the owners house and using their kitchen and bathroom. They had all their personal belongings out everywhere. That felt weird. If you sat on the toilet you had a lovely view of a loaf of tampons and towels etc in a wire mesh cupboard. We thought this was very unprofessional. Our room was very warm on the sunny day we arrived due to the under floor heating being on in the house - even though it was empty upon out arrival and when we asked the staff girl how to turn the heating down, we were told we could always open a window! So rude! She went and turned the heating off after that I believe. We then noticed a couple of flying ants on our window sill and so they were dispatched without thinking anything of it given that windows may have been opened and it was a hot day etc but then my wife saw that they were teaming or off the shower tray and we're all over one party of the carpet too. I don't know how er missed them at first to be honest. We called the staff as they work up the road at a pub somewhere about a mile away. They moved us, hoovered up and gave the room to someone else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines idyllisches Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Die Atmosphäre
Cons: Alle mögliche Änderungen würden den Charme verändern, es ist kein Luxus Hotel aber eine gemütliche familiäre bleibe.
Location: Nahe anbindung zum Flughafen Standsted.
Wir hatten zwar nur einen sehr kurzen Aufenthalt, aber diese kleine Ding hat seinen ganz eigenen Charme. Frühstück war gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from La rochelle

Un pose parfaite

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Petite pose avant des prendre l'avion. Un Sejour très agréable. La litterie est très confortable et la baignoire juste un régale. Le petit déjeuner plus que complet fruits frais, thé, cafe, céréales, œufs, bacon....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Aalborg SV

Ok

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Jeg har haft meget svært ved at vurdere opholdet, da vi ankom kl. 21 og kørte igen kl. 04. Vi var meget kort tid på stedet inden vi skulle med et fly. Men alt i alt udmærket i forhold til det vi skulle bruge det til. Ejerne var søde og rare det lidt vi havde med dem at gøre i den meget korte tid vi var der.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire UK

Good value

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: 1. Thicker curtains. 2. Make-up mirror in bedroom. 3. Shaving mirror in bathroom. 2. Notification of the WiFi access code..
A very comfortable bed in a fairly well equipped room but in my part of the house nor all the rooms are en-suite. The curtains were rather thin which in the summer could affect some light sleepers. Although close to a busy rood, I didn’t find the noise intrusive. A cooked breakfast is only available from 08:00, however the kitchen/dining room was laid up for an adequate cold meal, with the best blackberry jam I have tasted for years. The nearby Lion & Lamb pub is friendly and serves excellent food at a reasonable charge. Overall, it is a good value B&B handy for Stansted airport, without the facilities of an airport hotel but at a more sensible price. I plan to stay again. It is essential to phone before you arrive because someone from the pub has to pop over to check you in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjørn from Norway

No, Raddisson any more.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Cosy,charming place and super service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from N. wilts

Lovely place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
We found the staff at the guest house and at their pub the lion and lamb very very helpful. The quality of the bedding was first class and everything was asa one would expect, Thoroughly recommended