Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiesbaden germany

Nice hotel in archeological heritage site

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lots of walking and bicycling trails in this valley with prehistoric remains, medieval castles and caves. The hotel is steps from a wooden bridge crossing the Donau-Main canal. Peaceful and quiet. We listened to a lovely burbling brook from our balcony at night. Comfortable beds, our family room had a separate room with bunk beds for the kids. Great dinner and lovely German style restaurant. This hotel would not work for you if you prefer an active night life. English spoken but slowly. Staff were solicitous and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doug from UK

Lovely little Hof.

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, staff and facilities. The menu has wide choice range and is well prepared. Breakfast has a late start time of 08:00, but is worth the wait.
5 out of 5
by ioan sabou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave

Quiet, in the country.

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Loved our visit to the family B&B'S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice little hotel for a short visit

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
The service and hotel staff were great. The room small but adequate and super clean and tidy. The only issue was the quality of the food..Service great, food poor.Overall good value except for the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Ruhige Lage

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Übernachtung für eine Nacht Lage sehr ruhig, Wander Möglichkeit ab Hotel Vorm Haus Biergarten Hinten ruhiger Garten Zimmer groß, geräumig, sauber Sehr nett, fragen wie es gefallen hat wäre schön Frühstück ausreichend, leider nur Körner Brötchen Wir hatten etwas Pech mit der Lautstärke der Musik Parkplätze am Haus W-LAN verfügbar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Godt hotel med venligt personale. Gode cykelruter i området og mulighed for at kombinere cykling og flodsejlads
3 out of 5
by Rune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels