Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Location: old town area just north of hotel
For the price I thought the stay was fair. Clean comfortable room and nice breakfast. Underground parking space is a bit too tight tho! Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice, pleasant and comfort hotel. Helpful and good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather dated hotel with no hot water!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
There seems to he very little choice of hotels in Esslingen so opted for Hotel am Schillerpark as it had some fairly decent reviews. Unfortunately, our experience certainly did not live up to the previous reviews and I'm very glad we only stayed for 1 night. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the station, in a quiet area of the city about 5 minutes outside the medieval city centre. The room was stoplessly clean, with a very small but modern bathroom. Unfortunately for us there was no hot water in the room for the duration of the stay. I raised the issue with the lady at reception and she wasn't interested, she just said they knew there was a problem and the was nothing she could do about it. I then queried the price of the room due to this and was told she would not reduce the room rate. I contacted Hotels.com when we got home and did get a 40% credit note. Other than that, the room was cold, and despite being advertised there was no heating or aircon in the room (even though there was a thermostat). Breakfast was ok although it would have been really good to have tea/coffee facility in the room. The lack of hot water was the major issue but for €99 per night I'm afraid this hotel just doesn't provide enough to match the really good hotels in nearby Stuttgart. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and able to give personal service, breakfast was sufficient, room was clean, walking distance to the city. This was closer to a four star hotel. An excellent choice for the price.
5 out of 5
by visitor from helsinki

Good hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stayd one night in spacious two storey room and liked much. Plus for a breakfast which was included. Location is quiet, short drive to autobahn.
5 out of 5
by Anon

Ideal Location with excellent service

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very easy to get to from the A8/B10 and has a useful underground car park. The hotel is bright, modern, and comfortable and well positioned for Esslingen old town and restaurants. On this visit we had to leave before breakfast service and were offered a very generous continental breakfast in our room which was ideal. The english speaking receptionist was very helpful and courteous. Highly recommended and intend to use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Manager speaks English as do some of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Super Hotel in der nähe von Stuttgart. Freunlich Personal und Tip Top Frühstück. Sehr zu Empfelen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Leuk hotel vlak bij de binnenstad

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Net hotel in de buurt van de stadshart. Binnen 5minuten ben je in de stad. Hotel is comfortabel, wel gedateerd. Voldoende comfort voor een citytrip van enkele dagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadtnahes Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig. Innerhalb 5 Minuten Fußweg erreicht man die Innenstadt Esslingen (und auch den Weihnachtsmarkt!). Das Personal war sehr freundlich, die Zimmer top sauber und in gutem Zustand. Für einen Städte-Trip ideal!