Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Very nice hotel to stay and visit Medellín!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great clean room with nice view of Medellín. Good amenities. Good breakfast, especially the personalised omelettes. Great location near metro station and a 24hr food place. Overall very good stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

I love Hotel Tryp Medellin

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Medellin is my new favorite city and the hotel staff was extremely welcoming. I enjoyed the restaurant and the location was convenient. I was here for Feria de las Flores. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nancy from Olathe,Kansas

Great service

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
People were very friendly and promptly worked on any requests. The location is between two Main Street one being a high traffic late at night and first thing in the morning which made if difficult to rest. I solved that with a sleeping songs from an application and headphones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a 2 star hotel, you get what you pay.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a 2 star hotel, you get what you pay.
5 out of 5
by Francis from Washington

Book it you won't regret it!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very quick check in set the tone for a very enjoyable stay. Room with balcony was the best. The room is large with sofa and large tv. The bathroom is spacious. You are able to take a short walk near the soccer stadium where the city has great work out facilities for the public. Next door to the hotel is a gym that you can also utilize for less than a fast food meal a day. The breakfast was ample but not flavorful. However this did not deter from my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very good hotel. Excellent location, very clean. Very good breakfast great service!
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Colombia

Good all around hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfy rooms, easy to get from the olaya herreros airport. Good deal and will def stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Luis E from Los Angeles

Good place to stay in Medellin , Colombia

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
One the best hotel I ever stay
4 out of 5
by Roni from NY

Great friendly hotel staff. Hotel good.

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nothing amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were really great and that made the experience better. Otherwise I'm not positive I would recommend the place