Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Hotel close to Plaza Mayor

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: There were a few bright spots in the staff who did make the stay enjoably. One particular staff named Sebastian was extremely pleasant.
Cons: The general management of the hotel seems to be the culprit, as a number of areas could be improved.
Location: Location was close to the Plaza Mayor by taxi.
I have good experiences before with the Tryp brand of hotels, in fact the one in Panama City was quite comfortable. However, the experience with the one in Medellin leaves a lot to be desired. The issues with the room were: 1. Initially we booked a room with 2 beds and they gave us a room with a King bed, which we had to switch 2. there were no towels upon being changed to our new room 3. the room safe not working and could not be fixed until the next morning when the maintenance guy came in 4. the shelf over toilet was falling down 5. the bathroom sink was draining slowly 6. the wifi disconnects frequently 7. room had a lot of dust
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sara Cárdenas, Hotel Management
Nick, Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomó para darnos a conocer su valiosa opinión. Muchas gracias por sus recomendaciones, las tomaremos para mejorar. Esperamos volver a tenerle con nosotros, le esperamos con los brazos abiertos! Cordialmente, Sara Cárdenas.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Decent stay, horrible service in restaurant.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant service and quality of food was deplorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

I Dont Like the hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Orbitz
There was no breakfast, they charge the value of the key, room was simple and the bathroom unconfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Very nice hotel to stay and visit Medellín!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great clean room with nice view of Medellín. Good amenities. Good breakfast, especially the personalised omelettes. Great location near metro station and a 24hr food place. Overall very good stay!
4 out of 5
by guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

I love Hotel Tryp Medellin

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Medellin is my new favorite city and the hotel staff was extremely welcoming. I enjoyed the restaurant and the location was convenient. I was here for Feria de las Flores. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nancy from Olathe,Kansas

Great service

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
People were very friendly and promptly worked on any requests. The location is between two Main Street one being a high traffic late at night and first thing in the morning which made if difficult to rest. I solved that with a sleeping songs from an application and headphones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a 2 star hotel, you get what you pay.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a 2 star hotel, you get what you pay.
5 out of 5
by Francis from Washington

Book it you won't regret it!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very quick check in set the tone for a very enjoyable stay. Room with balcony was the best. The room is large with sofa and large tv. The bathroom is spacious. You are able to take a short walk near the soccer stadium where the city has great work out facilities for the public. Next door to the hotel is a gym that you can also utilize for less than a fast food meal a day. The breakfast was ample but not flavorful. However this did not deter from my experience.