Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard from Wrexham

Business trip

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for Congress Centre. Free Parking. Very good sized accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Could not operate TV
Location: Close to Airport
The only bad part is that the taxi to the hotel is a flat rate and you have to pay 30 euros for a 5 minute drive.
3 out of 5
by Enda from Ireland

Business stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good value. Clean room very near conference centre. About 5 km from centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Great place for the money.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was very clean and spacious and had a microwave and fridge and some eating utensils. Close to airport but 20-25 min from Seville. Close to local restaurants. Real value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is great. Has stove, fridge and microwave. Spacious room. Booked for 2 days, stayed 4. Must have car. Bad check in experience. The night clerk that checked us in was very rude. He became loud in front of other guests because I did not have a Expedia voucher #. I told him I only had a confirmation email. I said that maybe he needed to contact expedia to solve the problem. He continued to yell at me and said that it was my problem to solve since I contracted with Expedia. When I picked up my phone to call Expedia he suddenly said he got what he needed from Expedia. After 50 minutes and around midnight we finally got a room. The other clerks were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E&G

Nice apartments

Posted Apr 12, 2014
very nice apartments but bit far away from centre. also, unfortunately people smoke in the corridors and lifts and I had trouble breathing at times! Very nice and friendly receptionists though, promptly willing to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good value and location.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Nice marble finish to the floors, including the rooms.
Cons: Sometimes the cleaning staff rearranged things that might better have been left alone, but it showed that they cared for the clients.
Location: For attending a Congress in Sevilla, it could not be bettered for convenience.
Be sure to have the written address with you for the taxi driver, if you do not speak Spanish, because this is a relative backstreet in the outer suburbs. It is right on the divide between run down apartments to the north and well kept houses to the south. A good feature is a well stocked supermarket right next door. The cutlery and crockery is minimal, but cooking is easy enough. No detergent or scouring equipment was provided so bring some minimal cleaning material with you. I used the bathroom soap to make detergent, but this is not ideal. The cooling works very well. The swimming pool is a great feature. The desk staff had a generally adequate skill in English. I was attending the Congress Centre and it was a walk of about 8 minutes. There are a number of eating places in the vicinity. Bus and train are reasonable for access. Overall it is good value and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Fab 2

Great value for money, large room with fridge and

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
We really needed a chill out time and this hotel was great as we had a large room to unpack our cases and chill. There was a fridge for drinks and food and we had a balcony to watch the sun set. We had 2 beds in the room so got some good nights sleep. You can get into town easily on the number 27 bus close by. Free parking for your car. We would recommend it to stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better look for another place

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Positive stops there ! Better stay away and look for another place to layover ! Not particularly clean, horrible bed, impossible to cook, unhealthy feeling in the room, TV from 1970 not working (not important). We slept dressed up and left as early as possible. Parking in the street easy to find. I hate to be critical and we are easy to please, but it has to be said !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

It is not a hotel, but it's a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
This venue may disappoint those expecting a hotel environment, but these appartments are very clean, spacious and comfortable. It will suit the independent business traveller or tourist who can weigh up a cost-effective place to stay with the price of taxis into the centre, although buses are regular and reliable. Luxsevilla Palacio is, extremely accessible to the airport and FIBES conference centre, and is conveniently located with supermarkets, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walking distance in a seemingly-safe neighbourhood. The staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful, and I cannot rate them highly enough. My only caveat would be that of the two apartments I had experience of, neither was kitted out with the full amount of stated equipment, and does not have the standard equipment found in the typical equivalent accommodation in the UK. However, I do feel that if I had needed any of this equipment, I would have been assisted at reception. I would certainly stay here again.