Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prescot, Merseyside

Very comfortable hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: We like the bedrooms, the public rooms and the grounds.
Location: It is a couple of miles out of Estepona but it is an easy drive to the port area.
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and always book here when we go to Estepona. We like the fact that although it is a large place there are plenty of quiet places to sit both inside and outside. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well designed, spacious and comfortable. The reception staff are particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Staff friendly. Will be going back again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but transportation needed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel but you either need a hire car or will have to rely on taxis & buses to get into Esterpona. The breakfast buffet was great but the food in Paris Roma one of the hotels restaurants was awful. Room Service didn't really rate very well either & the hotel staff gave a lot of mis information which was frustrating. On the whole it is a very nice hotel but there is room for improvement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but 5 star - not sure?

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The three biggest issues with the Gran Hotel Elba Estepona are: 1) it’s a bit late 1970s - nice but definitely from that era. 2) the beach isn’t very nice - grey sand and stones. 3) it’s location is a little ‘naf’. Nothing much around it except for a big highway, a couple of supermarkets and some ageing holiday homes. Not pretty. That said: the room was very nice - big, well appointed, big bathroom with a proper full size bath, separate, shower, etc. The inclusive breakfast buffet was very comprehensive Main swimming pool was very big and plenty of room around it - but freezing cold. I enjoyed my time there mainly because I used it as s base for trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Horrible and one hotel staff member assaulted my wife pushing her causing bruising on the arm no compensation offered. Would never stay there again glad when we left the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but small pool and not a good restauran

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel is nice and close to the beach but the pool is not big enough . We stayed 5 nights half board but we were disappointed with the restaurant because there is no variety in foods. Every night main course was same ( grills) and pasta. I was expecting some local Espanish foods but during our stay I didn't see it at the restaurant. Another downside of the hotel is that they don't serve drinks and foods around the pool. You have to go to a bar close the restaurant and buy your drinks and if you are hungry you should go and sit in the restaurant and order it ( if not all inclusive). For us with a little child it was difficult because she became hungry during the day and I asked to order a chips or small pizza for takeaway but they said it's not possible! We had to go and sit in the restaurant and order it! Totally was a good experience but I had more lovely holidays before in Greece , Faro, Turkey,.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic hotel - not much around in terms of restaurants but you can get lots of snacks etc. from the 2 supermarkets across the road. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel but very remote

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Positives: Lovely hotel, lovely food, very clean and all staff friendly and helpful. Negatives are nothing within walking distance, long transfer from airport, bar service very slow and Wifi terrible if working at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely hotel staff great town centre a short taxi ride away great bars and restaurants