Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: View from our narrow balcony
Cons: Dont cram so many tables and chairs in restaurant - not enough space around the pool. Look at the beach area.
Location: About a 20 min flat walk to the marina - but the local bus was fine as was the bus into Marbella etc
Hotel very nice - pretty pool area and room a decent size with lovely sea view, shame the balcony was too narrow to sit out on! Not enough space around the pool so beds were very close and situated on the walkways to the beach. Beach not kept clean and sunbeds were chained together?? making it hard to move into the shade. Whilst we wre there building work began on the rooms on the third floor - we thought it was just something being fixed but soon realised the rooms were being completely stripped out - floor and bathroom tiles and the bathrooms. As a consequence the corridor was dirty and builders there from 8 moving building materials around, not conducive to a relaxing holiday, fortunately we were at the end of the corridor so the noise was not a big problem. Finally, i have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels in Spain and Portugal and have never had to pay for a safe or leave a deposit for the beach towels! For what I understand to be a large and successful hotel chain - these things made it feel mean minded in its customer care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, rating us and for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to find you were disappointed and apologise for not meeing your expectations on space. The beach is public and, unfortunately, we only the authorities can manipulate it, not allowing us to do so. And sun beds are chained so no outsiders from the hotel can take them away. It has happended. We had big problems with the rooms you mention and took the opportunity to rebuild the rooms. We are happy that you were not bothered for this. We are not mean minded against customers, you only follow procedures which in general are accepted which makes everything function correctly. We hope you visit us again as it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

H10 Estepona.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Best hotel i have ever been to. Food excellent. Bar prices bit expensive, but the size of the drinks made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, rating us and for sharing your opinion. We are happy to know that you in general enjoyed your holidays. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milton Hampshire

Clean hotel.Welcoming and very Helpful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean, helpful staff especially on reception
Cons: Heat outside pool
Location: Beach and Port within walking distance. Cheap bus route to Estepona if the bus comes. Otherwise reasonable taxi rates, for multiple occupancy
Multichoice food at all meal times. Drinks expensive but cheap bars nearby in the port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We are happy to know that you in general enjoyed your holidays and liked the bed and our human team of reception.. Thank you for choosing us for your stay, rating us and for sharing your opinion. Sorry for not reaching your expectation on pool temperature. One is heated only in winter (January-March). It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs

Really nice hotel, friendly staff, fantastic pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Very clean, fridge and quiet Air con in the rooms, fantastic breakfast choice, right on the coast
Location: Hotel is on the edge of Estepona. Its about a 20-25 min walk to the marina area, closest place for supermarket and restaurants. Estepona town further
Hotel was very nice, easy access, friendly staff and good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley

hotel on the sea front which accommodates all ages

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, restful and quiet, with excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast was chaotic. Not enough staff to keep the buffet sufficiently stocked.Glasses, crockery, and cutlery were not near the location needed.
Location: Beach front and only 15 mins. walk / 5 mins. drive to puerto. 10 mins. drive into old town.Plenty of bars and restaurants with a local influence.
enjoyed a very comfortable and restful holiday. Hotel is on the seafront where you walk from the hotel directly onto the beach. Beds, sunshades, and towels freely available for both beach and poolside. Poolside cafe, 3 pools outside, plus spa with indoor pool. Staff were very polite, friendly, and attentive. All public areas were very clean and bright. Rooms were large enough, and cleaned daily. Overall a thoroughly good holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A perfect hotel by the sea!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
What a perfect place! The hotel was clean and comfy and the staff were excellent. Food was delicious. Only very slight negative is that it was a good 20 minute walk to Estepona Marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel , beach side

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: position
Cons: more staff.
Location: Estepona nearby
Nice hotel , nice position. Sometimes feels a bit understaffed, specially at breakfast time. Staff at reception could be more knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your concern regarding amount of staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Fantastic hotel, don't bother looking any further

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff were very polite, friendly but yet professional. The hotel was very clean throughout and the rooms were fully serviced everyday. The breakfast was fantastic, there is a massive selection of food available that was all fresh. I'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
5 out of 5
by David

Great holiday hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay at a beautiful hotel - excellent food would certainly return .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with beautiful pool area, on the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Beautiful pool area, with plenty of sun-beds. One of the pools was heated. Very good breakfast. Parking. Huge bedroom. Friendly staff.
Cons: Clean the beach daily, and employ a digger to clear all the large stones and bricks. Evening entertainment was quite good, but over too quickly
Location: On the beach, but beach dirty and has many large rocks,bricks and stones. Hotel about 20 minutes walk to port, 40 minutes walk to town, uphill back.
We stayed for a week bed and breakfast. The hotel looks beautiful, the pool area is stunning, and the room was huge and comfortable. However, our week was spoiled by several aspects, mainly the condition of the beach, and the location of the hotel being so far from the port or the town, and there are no bars or restaurants or cafes within walking distance. Although there is parking outside the hotel, many evenings we came back to find there were no spaces, so had to park on rough ground opposite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. The beach is public and, unfortunately, we only the authorities can manipulate it, not allowing us to do so. We apologize as this does not reach your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.