Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

A quick break

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Setting
Cons: Breakfast,pool beds,drinks in glasses not plastic beakers.
Location: Good location not far from San Pedro and Estepona plenty of nearby golf courses
Went for 4 nights yo surprise my daughter who was in an apartment near by. Arrived late awful room booking said balcony seemed to have the only room in hotel without one.room 101 I think any room ending 01 does not have a balcony just an old unmodernised room. The manager could not find me another room that evening. The Rate I was pay was £155 per night so not cheap. Next day got changed to mountain view room with balcony much better,room clean and adequate although only English TV channel was Sky news. Breakfast just OK. Night entertainment near the pool really loud nowhere to sit in hotel for a little quit time. Pool situation was a joke no entry to the pool until 10am then a free for all for the beds,I didn't get one. Hotel has a 5 star pool,5 star setting 5 star views , the 4 star rating it has in my much travelled opinion is a good 3 star but the setting really is good. Will I go there again Hmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Large lovely hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel is spacious and clean, great food and lovely pools. Taxi to Puerto banus is 15 to 20 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Lovely quiet hotel with great pool & surroundings!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Just had a fantastic half board week at this hotel.. the surroundings - it borders a fabulous golf course - are great. The hotel facilities with its amazing pool are superb, and so are the rooms & staff & food. About a 15 min walk down into the lovely Puerto de Estepona with its harbour, many reasturants & bus routes. If i had to find a negative about the whole trip it would be making the walk back up the hill from the harbour - a gradual incline which could be hard if it's hot, but really am just nit-picking here! Absolutely love this area... will be.back! Thank you Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Very nice hotel but could do with a refurbishment

Posted May 30, 2017
Its a very nice hotel but could do with a lick of paint and a full refurbishment and remodernization. My son likes games rooms but this one was of a very poor standard with old games. The staff were excellent throughout. The food was very basic. We have gone before in summer and the food was excellent so that was a bit of a let down. Another disadvantage is that we are a family of 4 and there are no rooms that cater for 4 people so we can only visit when one of my sons are not with us or book 2 rooms which is ridiculous as 4 is the most common family compliment.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Claude

An absolutely amazing price quality ratio

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't really get a nice room but were offered to change and refused because too lazy. Wifi is absolutely great (and free) everywhere in the hotel, the restaurants and at the indoor swimming pool. Breakfast and dinner were decently good, moreover when you consider the price. No problem for parking outside.
5 out of 5
by M T from Birmingham

Lovely area for the hotel nice walk to bars

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay beautiful pool and grounds friendly staff ,good food nice large bedroom.
4 out of 5
by stuart from Gibraltar

Rubbish

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was like sleeping on cardboard so I left a day earlier could not bear another night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

good value hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were veer helpful and pool area was good.
Cons: Food could be improved but I was happy for the price I paid.
Location: You needed a car really but I only used it as a base.
For what I paid it was very good. I only used it as a base but a bit out the way if you do not have a car. Lovely pool area, rooms very comfortable and buffet was edible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Uk Wiltshire

Lovely friendly hotel but wrong location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, views, room, bar & restaurent
Cons: Open in Winter & wish it was nearer to family friendly facilities
Loved the hotel but unless you play golf or climb mountains it is not in a brilliant family friendly location