Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had a wonderful week here. We can't fault anything apart from the beach which was very stony, but far from anything the hotel can do about it. We don't think we have been anywhere recently where the staff were as friendly and accommodating as at this hotel, they made our stay extremely comfortable. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: close to Puerto banus and good value for money
Cons: nothing
Location: Puerto banus
amazing stay clean and tidy and great staff would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Semana santa Andalucia

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well managed nice hotel in beautiful Andalucia! Springtime is optimal to visit (not too hot), Semana Santa possessions are unique as they mix religious traditions and primavera gran fiesta at the same time.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Disappointed which is a shame

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed before. It is a lovely property, well equipped and a good spread of things to do onsite. As a family we had fun as we have in the past. This is the first time in winter so outdoor pools, close to beach were of less importance/relevance. One complaint is that the only onsite restaurant was closed for planned refurbishment. There was no real alternative. They had set up a couple of small additional tables in the convenience store but this is nowhere near the same. We were there to celebrate our 30 year anniversary and intended to stay onsite and enjoy some champagne without having to be concerned with having to drive anywhere. We could not do this and needed to set out to search for an alternative in the general area. Hotels should tell clients if such basic facilities will not be available we can then factor that in to our ability to choose. Disappointing. I have left feedback direct with Marriotts in their survey and when asked if I would like a follow up call I said yes ..... yet to hear from them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfortable having a full apartment. Very spacious, well kept. The resort has amazing pools, beach access (although rocky), great areas for kids- playgrounds, playroom etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Superb Staff and Excellent Facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Stayed for 2 nights in October. The hotel has excellent facilities (we had a 3 bedroom spacious apartment plus balcony with all the equipment and appliances you would need including a Nespresso machine). Bathrobes provided. 3 pools, well equipped gym and beach just outside the door. If you don't feel like cooking, the Solero Restaurant does excellent food. Best of all were the staff - really helpful and cheery. They hired a wheelchair (great access for disabled) for us and all staff were particularly attentive to those with special needs.
Cons: Busy road near to the front of the hotel (but not close enough to bother residents. Plenty of shops and restaurants if you wanted to venture out that way.
Location: Shops and restaurants within reasonable walking distance. Decent beach. Hotel is about a 50 minute drive from Malaga airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We loved the hotel! It was fully booked and still you didn't feel it. The layout of the hotel facilities was great. The apartment had everything you need for a stay with small kids, it's quite spacious and comfortable. It was nice that we could choose to either go to the restaurant or have a homemade meal. The housekeeping was great too, they came everyday to check for the basics and in the midweek they cleaned it all and change the beddings. The hotel staff was great, very friendly and always smiling. We loved the BBQ area and the outdoor games area. Kids loved the kids pool with the slide. All in all it was our best holidays with the kids and we are definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel on the beach (not in Estepona)

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay in the Marriott. Our room (4010) was spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the children's pool and a very handy small kitchenette facility. I enjoyed doing all the different activities such as mini golf and I liked having different pools for different uses (children, activities, relaxing). Staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach and although it is ok, it must be said it isn't the greatest I have seen. It is very stony on the shore line and in the sea making it difficult to paddle and I managed to cut my toe on a walk. It must noted that this hotel is half way between Estepona and Marbella so a car is highly recommended if you want to explore but you can, like us, get a bus from Marbella Bus Station (L79). There are a few restaurants around (which we didn't try) but if you want to cook for yourself Aldi is very close! Despite the location I loved staying here and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel great, lots of activities and entertainment for kids and adults. Rooms fantastic. Overall had a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Great for all the family!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful rooms - superbly equipped and stunning grounds/gardens. Not at all crowded and no scramble for sunbeds at the pool. Kids loved the slide in the kids pool! Only complaint is the location (in between Marbella and Estepona) so not great for restaurants to walk to in the evening and quite limited options in the hotel. Great Supermarket close by however so easy to cater yourselves. Fabulous place overall and staff all outstanding in their service level