Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Miguel Angel Apartments Estepona

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff - excellent locality - clean and family friendly with all amenities as home from home.
Cons: Air conditioning for summer months to at least living and bedrooms.
Location: Beaches , markets , marina ,bus connections . Numerous little bars , old town , shops. Museums , culture.
Large apartments within Close walking distance of beach , old town and centre. Bus stops within 250M for travel to Marbella , Puerto Banus etc ( 1 hr 30mins approx) Builing is a 6 storey apartment block situated in a typical Spanish Square where there are a number of bars and restaurents to have breakfast , tapas and evening meals literally outside your door , however the town and centre are only a 8 - 10min leisurely walk away. Beaches are literally at the end of the road. The apartments are large with living room.bedroom and separate bathroom and kitchen with all amenities - washing machine , dishwasher ,iron,kettle etc. You can have apartments up to 2 bedroom very reasonably. Staff are very helpful and friendly and provided us with bus timetables and information on Estepona nd upcoming events. The apartments are cool and airy and are equipped with heaters for the cooler months & evenings.The only negative is the lack of air conditioning for the hot times July,August as the fans will not chill the air at high temperatures but the flats are reasonably cool because of their locality .
1 out of 5
by Ernest William Knowles

APP. IN POOR RUNDOWN AREA.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would't stay here again if it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location near to shops and beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Add air conditioning
Location: See above
Well presented apartment. However was advertised as having air conditioning but none in place just ceiling fans. May be hot in mid-summer! All bedrooms and lounge have balconies with french windows and shutters/blinds to keep out heat/light Two Bathrooms and three bedrooms. Nice kitchen with fridge freezer. Towels were provided and changed once during our stay. 5 minutes walk to beach, 10 minutes to old town or the other way 10 minutes to port complex therefore an excellant location. Set in a square with restaurants and shop so good to pop out for breakfast coffee etc. Supermarket around corner. Overall a great apartment but needs air conditioning to make it perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Apartments

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved everything about this apartment .Location between old town and Port was perfect and there are several local bars just downstairs .Not much English spoken in the immediate area but a very authentic Spanish experience compared to other areas on this coast.The apt was spitless,well equipped and staff very helpful.Had to drive around a few times in order to park our hired car but always managed to get a place in the surrounding streets .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Excellent Apartment close to centre and beach

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Very spacious and well equipped
Cons: It might be nice to have just a few basics supplied in the kitchen....washing up liquid, oil, salt. (we had a dishwasher and the tablets were provided
Location: We have been visiting Estepona for many years but this was our first apartment. The local council have really improved the town hugely.
We stayed in the Miguel Angel apartment for 4 days, visiting the town for a 90th birthday party. The facilities were outstanding with plenty of space, two very good bathrooms and everything you could want in the kitchen, even for a long stay. We could imagine staying there with a family for a beach holiday (the beach is a 5 minute walk away as are excellent shops bars and restaurants). Rafael the manager was very helpful and friendly. He was waiting for us when we arrived and was able to show us a convenient parking space and how everything worked.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from New Milton

Very spacious.

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Well positioned to the old town and near the sea.
4 out of 5
by Norman from Preston

Good size apartment in good location

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a week here. Good size apartment close to the old town and beach. Had everything you needed and clean and tidy. Towels changed midweek.
5 out of 5
by MR KARL from Somerset

Great Holiday

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent apartment. Every thing you need for your stay. Shops bars and restaurants close by. Short walk to the main street. For shopping and dining. Less than five minutes to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lived up to expectations

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness, value.
Cons: Found plenty of free parking in the general location, but quite difficult to find a free space in the square or on our street.
Location: Relax with a meal or drink in the lovely square. Hire a sun bed with mattresses on the beach. Visit the Orchidarium & flower filled streets.
Chose the apartments based on the location, quality and price. We were not disappointed. As requested we telephoned an hour ahead of our 6pm arrival and were met at the apartment door as promised. Apartment was large, modern, well equipped and clean. Apartment was superbly located above a pleasant square only a few minutes walk from the lovely beach. A few minutes farther away we strolled around the beautiful flower filled streets of the old town and discovered some great shopping and a host of restaurants and tapas bars. We had a car as we were moving onto Almeria after our stay, but could easily have managed without a vehicle. The Miguel Angel apartments have enabled us to take a close look at all that Estepona has to offer . . . . and we will surely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels