Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel close to beach and restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff is very helpful and very clean hotel we will use again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great relaxing hotel, would recommend. Stayed B&B and breakfast was amazing so much choice and all you can eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by estepona.dir, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Occidental Hotels & Resorts and also I would like to thank you for the writing of this review, that for sure will help others to decide. We are glad to read you enjoyed our services and we absolutely look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Pablo Canca General Manager
5 out of 5
by Charyn

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing I love that Hotel so nice and relaxing and the spa is brilliant !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Charyn, First and foremost I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent visit to our Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa hotel which helps us improve our services and for sure, our guests' overall experience, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dane

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, can't fault it really other then it's a little far away from the main areas but that's not always a bad thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Dane, First and foremost I would like to thank you for the sharing your opinion following your recent visit to our Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa hotel which definitely helps us improve our services and for sure, our guests' overall experience, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We are glad to read you enjoyed our service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel, ok facilities but in a poor location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms, pool and breakfast were good.
Cons: Staff attitude, approach and dealing with customers would be advantageous if staff could understand English.Not all staff were poor some very pleasant
Location: hotel was on motorway and you could not walk to any nearby facilities, we had to taxi everywhere.
Overall a good hotel but lack some facilities. as a resident could not purchase alcohol, food or drinks post midnight. not enough staff available, ie pool bar. pool bar staff could not speak/understand any English whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by estepona.dir, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, In Occidental Hotels & Resort we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement therefore and apart from greatly appreciating your constructive critic, I am honestly sorry if we could not cover your expectations fully this time, however you can rest assured that the whole team is really interested in offering the best service possible. Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
really enjoyed our stay. the hotel was extremely clean and the bedrooms a good size. very quiet hotel and no evening entertainment or atmosphere on a night therefore definitely go out for drinks. there's a small lobby bar but no one used it. Food was exceptional. particularly the lunch time 3 course meal which included a drink for 20 euros. We were full board therefore this was included in our deal. full table service within the restaurant and was better than the evening. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again for a chilled break however little within walking distance and need taxis to get around. WIFI was really reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Dear Emma, First and foremost I would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa hotel which helps us improve our services and for sure, our guests' overall experience, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We are glad to read you enjoyed our service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. good transport

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a great stay. Everything good. The staff, food, bar, prices, transport facilities. Only problem was the spa, little high prices for the treatment they giving, but again friendly and cooperative staff. Reduced on the price when customer is nt happy with what they got and gave us free entry to the pools (water circle?? Dont really rem de name). But will definetely suggest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Guest experience, Hotel Management
Dear Mss. Mily, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best Regards Melisa Andrades Guest Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Restaurant is very nice too with always fresh food . If too bored with hotel food excellent places too eat nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by estepona.dir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so glad to know that you had a good stay. We look forward to receiving you back soon. Best Regards, The team of Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
5 out of 5
by Caz from Esteppna

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous pool. Beach a bit of a hike away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Dear Caz, We are glad to know that you had a good stay and we look forward to receiving you back soon. Best Regards, The team of Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
5 out of 5
by Claus

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Helpful staff. All you can ask for. The dinner buffet was complete and well priced. again service was perfect. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Claus, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent stay with us at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa and we are also delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager