Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not very comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Don 't like combination room and toilet,in room was the smell from canalization
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

On the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Privacy and solitude
Cons: Better in room information
Location: Limited activities . Very quiet ,good for getting away from it all
Loved the location . Unspoilt Costa Rican Pacific Ocean beach Villa . Nestled in Coconut Palms and the view of the ocean all day and night . real relaxation guaranteed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Beautiful oasis by the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2016
AMAZING! This hotel is beautiful... I felt like I was in the Garden of Eden. I loved everything about it. The food, the pool, the pristine rooms with an incredible bathroom and shower. If you are looking for a place to relax and forget the world, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice Hotel on a great beach...

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed this Hotel on the Beach with a great ocean view a lot. The beachfront room was great , big , very clean and the bead was comfortable.
Cons: wait of food and seat guest as they come and don't require reservation every night for your own hotel guest. and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom
Location: The front desk will help you to book your tours and adventure but you need transportation. There is not much close by in walking distance.
Great beach hotel on a very long nice beach . We loved the the spacious very clean room with a great shower with garden view. The food was good , dinner was some time a very long wait with not many guest in the restaurant. Annoying was for us that no mater what time you come for dinner ( dinner was not incl.) all front tables facing the beach ware reserved. Why not seat your hotel guest as they come. To make a reservation with the kitchen chef or manager what ever he was acted as it was a very big deal. We staid at this hotel for one week but this made us feel unwelcome. The rest of the staff and waiters was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose , Costa Rica

great facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The service, the design, location
Cons: The air conditioned, a door between bathroom and room, necesary when travel with children and staying in the same room.
Location: great location for national vacation , really close to San Jose but so peacefull
Love the facilities, the bathroom with terrace is unique , the room area so confortable with the living area and the bar, the beach front terrace so beatiful with fantastic green areas . The restaurant offers a simple but delicious menu and the staff excellent. Great for vacation with childrens, plenty space for them in the room and in the exterior areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Excelent hotel. Beach is so close and is beautiful

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great staff, nice place. Beautiful beach, awesome food at restaurant. I'll come back as soon as I can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman Az

Great place on the beach. Good food, good service

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Everything was great, really.
Location: In Jaco about 15 miles, crocs hotel and casino, beaches galore with warm water, otherwise just relax.
Beautiful pools, beautiful beaches, beautiful and comfortable facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the food
This is a pretty hotel on a wide open beach. The bungalows are very nice and comfortable with little details to welcome you: flowers, books, magazines, a flashlight, beach towels, bathroom towels. The sea is dangerous and one has to be careful, but the pools are inviting and a pleasant temperature. The fish for dinner was fresh and good. Prices are in dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tampa, FL

Second Honeymoon

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel can book excursions but beware. They get a "deposit" and then tell you what to pay. Don't pay more than they tell you.
We decided on the spur of the moment to travel to Costa Rica for our anniversary. Wow, never have I had something work out so perfectly. We stayed at the Alma Del Pacifico. I booked a villa based on the description on expedia. I asked for a view of the ocean. When we got there we found out that only the Deluxe Villa's have a view of the ocean but they had already upgraded us based on our booking request. I could have moved in permanently. So beautiful and comfortable and every thing you could need. The hotel was designed by artist and it is very different and very pleasing to the eye. We had our own router in our room for internet, water and juices were complimentary along with a wondeful breakfast of fruit, yougurt, toast, juice and coffee. If you plan to stay here and you want to get around you will want to rent a car as it is about 18 miles from Jaco. But really, this is all you need. Come here to relax, enjoy the ocean and the soothing surroundings. Take a nap in one of the hammocks. I can't say enough about how perfect the Alma Del Pacifico is. When I called to ask for a check out time they told me that checkout was at noon but they didn't need our room so we could take our time and stay until 2 or 3, no rush. I love that they really do try to accomodate your request. That is service I haven't seen in quite a while. This is paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tampa, FL

Second Honeymoon

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel can book excursions but beware. They get a "deposit" and then tell you what to pay. Don't pay more than they tell you.
We decided on the spur of the moment to travel to Costa Rica for our anniversary. Wow, never have I had something work out so perfectly. We stayed at the Alma Del Pacifico. I booked a villa based on the description on expedia. I asked for a view of the ocean. When we got there we found out that only the Deluxe Villa's have a view of the ocean but they had already upgraded us based on our booking request. I could have moved in permanently. So beautiful and comfortable and every thing you could need. The hotel was designed by artist and it is very different and very pleasing to the eye. We had our own router in our room for internet, water and juices were complimentary along with a wondeful breakfast of fruit, yougurt, toast, juice and coffee. If you plan to stay here and you want to get around you will want to rent a car as it is about 18 miles from Jaco. But really, this is all you need. Come here to relax, enjoy the ocean and the soothing surroundings. Take a nap in one of the hammocks. I can't say enough about how perfect the Alma Del Pacifico is. When I called to ask for a check out time they told me that checkout was at noon but they didn't need our room so we could take our time and stay until 2 or 3, no rush. I love that they really do try to accomodate your request. That is service I haven't seen in quite a while. This is paradise.