Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Pretty nice

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel was nice. I really liked our oceanfront villa. It was great to see the ocean all the time. Even when we wanted to escape the heat. Ocean was fun and the two pools were good. Sunsets were beautiful every night. Breakfast was included so that was nice. For our other meals we drove and got food elsewhere- even to Jaco. Food at hotel was too expensive. Power went out one night, so it got a little hot. Also a problem since a member of our party has a CPAP. Checkout was not good. Like most things in Costa Rica the opportunity was taken to try to rip off foreigners. We prepaid with Expedia and they tried to make us pay almost 700$ in additional taxes. I grabbed my confirmation email from Expedia and then all of the sudden we didn't owe that money anymore. I hate to admit this but the checkout experience just poisoned the entire experience. We had planned on returning but we will not now. Thank you Expedia for some reason the hotel was scared of you and stopped them from robbing us of $700!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful setting, responsive staff, pristine beach, good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with practically a private beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Remote location with a beautiful beach and hardly anyone on it. nice for a secluded vacation. only one restaurant on location though and no bar. 2 other close restaurants at hotels though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not very comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Don 't like combination room and toilet,in room was the smell from canalization
5 out of 5
by GINA M. from Saratoga Springs NY

A great little modern Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We love this Hotel! Arrived late and they greeted us at the gate. At 9:45 they still were able to serve us a wonderful dinner. This was the best Hotel for our family of 4. Room was very spacious w 2 queens bed were comfy and the maid made up the extra sofa huge bed for my son. Hotel has 20 rooms so its not crowded at all. the pools were clean and warm. There are lizards, macaws, huge crabs,humming birds,frogs,possum. The Beach was beautiful with small waves to body surf in. The water was clean and warm......not real salty (weird huh!) The manager gave us a flashlight to walk the beach at night and we loved all the crabs that we found. Nice and safe place to walk beach. Hotel is somewhat secluded but everything is in costa rica. There are no high rise hotels around and maybe 3-4 other hotels along the beach. There are mainly upscale homes along this beach.....miles of palm trees.This is not located in a tourist spot but it is only a short drive into town. Jaco is farther up the road. Pools are open 24hrs. which is important to us because we like to swim after dinner plus its great to swim at night especially when it is raining. We would go back to this Hotel again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

On the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Privacy and solitude
Cons: Better in room information
Location: Limited activities . Very quiet ,good for getting away from it all
Loved the location . Unspoilt Costa Rican Pacific Ocean beach Villa . Nestled in Coconut Palms and the view of the ocean all day and night . real relaxation guaranteed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Beautiful oasis by the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2016
AMAZING! This hotel is beautiful... I felt like I was in the Garden of Eden. I loved everything about it. The food, the pool, the pristine rooms with an incredible bathroom and shower. If you are looking for a place to relax and forget the world, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanny J.

Nice weekend!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome hotel well located in a beatiful Esterillos beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice Hotel on a great beach...

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed this Hotel on the Beach with a great ocean view a lot. The beachfront room was great , big , very clean and the bead was comfortable.
Cons: wait of food and seat guest as they come and don't require reservation every night for your own hotel guest. and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom
Location: The front desk will help you to book your tours and adventure but you need transportation. There is not much close by in walking distance.
Great beach hotel on a very long nice beach . We loved the the spacious very clean room with a great shower with garden view. The food was good , dinner was some time a very long wait with not many guest in the restaurant. Annoying was for us that no mater what time you come for dinner ( dinner was not incl.) all front tables facing the beach ware reserved. Why not seat your hotel guest as they come. To make a reservation with the kitchen chef or manager what ever he was acted as it was a very big deal. We staid at this hotel for one week but this made us feel unwelcome. The rest of the staff and waiters was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful time, great staff. Beautiful location.