Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, Colorado

Close to RMNP

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was a bit small but comfortable. No stove or oven. Jacuzzi tub was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by LFL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We hope you are able to come and stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concordia, KS

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Our room had a balcony overlooking the river, a private Jacuzzi, kitchenette.
Cons: Maid service would be nice.
Location: This Inn is only 1 mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, and about 4 miles from Estes Park, CO. The variety of things to do is endless!
We loved the general mountain retreat feel. We would stay again! Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location, nice rooms, a bit worn

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: A bit worn could use a mild refresh
Location: Again, right near thr park entrance
Close to the park entrance, also not far from down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by LFL, Hotel Management
Hank, Thank you for your review. I will pass your observations on to the manager to address. We are constantly upgrading our units, it is always good to get a guests perspective. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to RMNP

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very nice place. Relaxing, great views, close to town and park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for the fantastic five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay, from the views to the location to the overall relaxing atmosphere. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great river location, nice fireplace

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: River location
Cons: Noise level
Location: Great little city, lots to see elk and wildlife are abundant national park short distance from inn
Nice location and good value clean room, the only reason it didn't get better review from me was that we asked for a quiet room and instead were awakened by a bus load of people at 6am. We specifically asked if that room was quiet and the guy at the desk lied to us, I don't like that at all. Bed was older, comfortable and sheets blankets were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok facility, very convenient to the entrance of RMNP. There was no where to sit and relax in the room, just a bed to sit on when you come back from hiking to take a break before you begin again. You could sit on the balcony but that was not private at all, no privacy wall between the units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the proximity of our location to Rocky Mountain National Park - it is so convenient to be able to just zip into the park! We appreciate the constructive criticism about a place to sit as well as the balcony and will work hard to address those issues you identified. We hope we have a chance to welcome you back to Fawn Valley Inn soon, so we can show you that five star review! Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

over priced for the accommodations

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: setting along the river
Cons: in need of major updating.
The setting was great - looking at the river. The space is a nice size and was clean but in need of major updating. We were told we had a dishwasher - there was not on in the room, we were under the impression we needed to wash our dishes before we checked out. The DVD player was broken and the repair guy spent almost 2 hours in and out of our rooom trying to find one that would work. He never got it fixed. We had rented two movies from Redbox which we were unable to watch but no one offer to compensate us for that. Also thought it is a bit tacky to have to take your trash out as you leave - isn't that part of the housekeeping you are paying for when you stay in a hotel? We felt that the room was overpriced for the accommodations and would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would we be willing to spend the money to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, and thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and appreciate knowing the details about why. We will definitely address the issues with the DVD player and would of course reimbursed you for rentals - please don't hesitate to contact us directly about that. We also do offer free DVD rentals from the front desk so that none of our guests need to spend their own money in the first place. Because this is a condo property, it works very similarly to many other condo facilities around Colorado and the country - we ask guests to remove their trash and start the dishwasher (or wash dishes) before leaving so that we can clean and detail the entire unit before the next guest's check-in time. Hotel rooms are smaller and offer fewer amenities (kitchen, hot tub, etc.). We also wanted to share that we complete updates and renovations in the winter (when fewer people are visiting Estes Park). Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you were able to enjoy Estes Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On, CANADA

Attending wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: perfect as is
Location: Excellent loication
Wonderfull place, excellent hotel, very romantic, very quiet, very safe, the sound of the river passing nearby is amazing. Facilities are excellent staff are very friendly. Very clean. Highly recommended. Excellent internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Ziad, and thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad you stay with us when attending a recent wedding and we appreciate all of the fabulous feedback. We will definitely pass those kind words along to the rest of our team! We hope we have a chance to welcome you back to Fawn Valley Inn soon. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Rustic and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I loved the location. Room was a little small for the cost. Great staff. Probably not going to stay here again. But you never know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Fred, and thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the location of Fawn Valley and that the staff exceeded your expectations! We will certainly pass your compliments along. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly to share what we could do better next time to earn that fifth star - we strive to be a return visit for all of our guests and would love a chance to welcome you back to the Inn. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We love this Inn. We always spend the extra money to have a private got tub. This stay the hot tub jets did not work which was very disappointing. Otherwise, the room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, and thank you so much for your review. We are so grateful that you return to see us and that you enjoy the property so much! We apologize deeply for any issues with the hot tub jets. We always have a maintenance team member either on property or on call and we would have been happy to do our best to fix any problems. We hope you'll give us another chance to earn that five star review. Thank you again.