Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley

Great staff, great view and great experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My fiancé and I had an amazing time in Estes. There are a lot of hotels to choose from but the Inn on Fall River is one we will go to again for sure. The staff is great and friendly. They truly care about there guests. On top of the great room and awesome light show they do every night we cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Perfect Rocky Mountain Getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
After staying in the Stanley Hotel for the past several years, we decided to try something different this year and we are so pleased that we did. The Inn on Fall River was a much more authentic Rocky Mountain experience. Falling asleep to the sound of a rushing mountain stream ten feet from your deck patio is indescribable. We had our first family campfire in years complete with S'mores. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Location is convenient to both downtown Estes Park and to the national park entrance. You get the impression that owners Brian, Karin and Nate are young people living their dream of owning and running their own Rocky Mountain Inn, and their enthusiasm and passion shows. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Liguo

We will introduce this hotel to our friends.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very good. We like it very much! For some reason the booking dates were wrong and the owner of the hotel changed that for us with no charge. They are very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great find!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room made me feel like I was staying in a cabin out in the woods.
Cons: The fridge was a nice size but did not have a freezer.
Location: There is a steak house a block away. Other hotels close by also.
Hotel is hidden in the trees. A small river runs through the property, Back door of most rooms are close to the water. Our room was small but had been updated and was cozy with a fireplace. Hotel is out of town but only a few minutes away. We saw elk across the street. We would like to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Don

Love the River

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location is everything in this case. The room was OK, but it backs up to the Fall River. t was very relaxing to sit on the balcony and listen to the river.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay. I would stay again. Great price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not worth the money.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a cabin that was very slanted. We asked for another room, however it was smaller and had no kitchen in it and it was on the second floor. We were not offered anything off our price, which was rally hight for just a single room. There was a spring snow, and the stairs and hand rails were not cleared off. The hot tub was very small, and seemed very cloudy. We won’t stay again at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Fun

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My daughter and I were in town for a gymnastics meet and loved this hotel. It was cozy, comfortable, beautiful on the river and convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by JULIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels