Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice place to stay that's right alongside the stream and a walking path. Close to town and to Rocky Mountain National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Balcony by the river

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel in Estes Park. Small room but exactly what we needed for one night's rest! Very quiet. Balcony with table for our morning coffee with pleasant river running below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Diane, Thank you for your review! Our river rooms are very popular. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you returning and staying with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

On the River

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Short river walk to restaurants and shops downtown. An elk came strolling by one morning just across the river from our patio. Excellent access to RMNP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Hank, Thank you for your review! I am glad you got to see the elk from your patio. We hope you return and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great amenities in a good location with friendly staff and comfy room. Enjoyed out stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you Lockie for your review! We hope you come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nicest people! Rooms need a bit of an upgrade but overall pretty good experiencr
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Murphy's River Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location with easy access to national park and to town clean and friendly. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review! we look forward to you returning. We are glad you enjoyed your time in beautiful Estes Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice and convenient in Estes park

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Well maintained superbly convenient to downtown Estes park without the crowds and noise Very family friendly Easy walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Kurt, Thank you for your review! We have one of the best locations, being so close to town but also very quiet at night! We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Estes park gem

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great location close to town. Friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review!! we hope you come back and stay with us soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to downtown.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: A broader menu for the continental breakfast.
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park and really close to the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Our FREE continental breakfast is extended to more than the normally pastries and coffee. We offer 8 cereals, hard boiled eggs, 3 yogurt flavors, three different breads for toasting, bagels, two flavors of english muffins,2 juices, hot chocolate, hot cider, coffee, 6 flavored teas. fresh fruit, instant oatmeal all FREE to start your day. If a hot breakfast was what you were looking for the front staff always has suggestions on what restaurants serve a full breakfast menu and are close by, Estes Park has some great restaurants. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Loved hearing the running river.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Staff was attentive, caring, and friendly. We often find apps to help us fall asleep using rain, waterfalls, etc. The river running outside your room is a natural sleep aid. Open the windows and enjoy! Missing it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Annette, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review of Murphy's River Lodge! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great staff that strives to help our guests in any way we can. We look forward to your next visit!