Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My room was small and right on the road, with traffic noise. Spend a little more and look elsewhere in Estes Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. You booked the smallest and cheapest room, which is not at the best location and is not as spacious and updated and without special amenities. Please visit us again and book a room on the 2nd floor with balcony, view and fireplace for more comfort, privacy and relaxation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Reasonable hotel for the price
Cons: Sign is not very easy to spot
Location: Not a great location. Need to drive to eat.
There was nothing particularly good or bad about this hotel. It provided a place to stay as I visited the national park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice frienday place in good location. Nice room with everything you need. Good bed and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I enjoyed staying here. It is very close to Rocky Mountain National Park. The atmosphere was pleasant and the staff was great. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for your kind review, please visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Can walk to town, river, restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Quiet, clean, affordable. Easy access to Rocky National Park. Had a magical meal in town at Seasoned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cute, charming motel with a view of the mountains.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, clean rooms, hot showers, accommodating staff
Location: Very near the town center of Estes Park. Lots of shopping and restaurants with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains.
My boyfriend and I stayed at Peak to Peak Lodge after camping for several nights in RMNP. We arrived in town much earlier than expected and the staff at Peak to Peak allowed us to check in to our room right away. After a much needed, hot, wonderful shower we soaked our sore muscles in the hot tub while enjoying the mountain views. The motel was the perfect distance from the town center. It's just a short drive but far away from crowds and traffic. The staff was courteous and accommodating. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for an inexpensive, nice, clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear Mehgann, thank you for your kind review, please visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great value motel close to Rocky Mountain NP.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms are well equipped with electric points and there is a lovely pool and hot tub.
Cons: AC units from other rooms can be noisy if you like leaving your windows open at night.
Location: In a quiet part of Estes Park with easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Our second one night stay during a 2 week visit to Rocky Mountain National Park. Both rooms we stayed in were well appointed and had sufficient room for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice motel close to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a lovely pool and hot tub which are great for relaxing after hiking in the mountains.
Cons: A slightly bigger fridge
Location: In the quieter part of Estes Park easy to find on Highway 7. Next to Rocky Mountain National Park.
We stayed for 2 separate nights as a rest between camping trips. Both rooms were very nice with good windows that could be opened as we like fresh air rather than AC. (AC is provided though). Bathrooms were clean and modern and everything you could need for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llincoln NE

Nice basic hotel, a bit far off downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This is a pleasant, basic, 50s-era motel. The room was basic but clean and kept well, with a brand new tub/shower. We did not get a chance to use the outdoor pool but it looked fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good location. Overall okay accommodation but parts of the carpet and closet stunk. No laundry services or breakfast.