Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Nice older hotel for the money

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to park
Cons: Counter in the bathroom to store personal hygiene items
Location: Close to the entrance to the park and downtown
Very old, builit in 1948? but comfortable. It was close to the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance, which was why we chose it, and close to town. The room, although older, met our expectations. The only drawback, which is small, is there is no area except the floor to put anything. They do not have a breakfast, but we ate at The Egg and I which is highly rated. It wasn't bad, they could keep the grounds a little nicer.The bed was comfortable and it had a great shower head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, thank you for your review. We are planning to update the parking area and the side walks. We did update the outside sitting area which our guest enjoy. Please visit us again and book a bigger room or a room on the 2nd floor with balcony and view, sitting area with fire place and kitchenette for more space and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean, safe and tidy. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for basic accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your honest and kind review, please visit us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, price and staff.
We did get our money's worth. Liked the location. Small room, no breakfast and o.k. cleanliness. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Reasonable, clean, nice motel close to Estes Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard bed, bad smell to room, uncomfortable, run do

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was unpleasant, smelled weird, and facilities were run down. Cheaper rate , but not worth it. We booked 2 nites, but left after the first nite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
This guest was reminded by us that she had a reservation with us, which she made last year and didn't remember anymore. She then called 2 days before check in to cancel. We informed her of our 7 day cancellation policy. So she decided not to cancel and checked in as planned . On the day of check out she called to say that they left early because the bed was uncomfortable. Our rooms and property are constantly updated and comfort and cleanliness is a priority for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western state

reasonable price, good parking, easy access

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: good price, lots of parking, convenient to town and restaurants, easy access, clean, private deck, lots windows for mountain breezes
Cons: bathtub safety strips in entire tub not just front, need larger grab bars in tub; now must lean way over tub to reach flimsy acrylic bars at back.
Location: Perfect location away from noise and crowds of town, but very easy, quick access to town, public shuttle buses and reasonable access to hiking trails
Checked in early, room ready. Clean, comfortable pleasant room with king bed, private deck, reasonable lock on patio doors, plenty of windows, including bathroom, for mountain breezes. Hair drier in bathroom King bed a little lumpy, maybe put memory foam top on mattress. Bedding clean and sufficient blankets for cool night temps. Location pretty quiet after dark, upstairs walls a little thin. Convenient coffee and coffeemaker; good-sized spotless new fridge in room. Pleasant clean-smelling room. Felt fine going barefoot on clean rug. These folks know how to keep room clean and in good repair. Bathroom fixtures are very new--toilet is a water saver type. Plenty of large parking spaces for trucks and SUVs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear Peony, thank you for your review. We like your suggestions to improve our rooms for our guests. Please visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firestone. CO

Surprisingly Good Value

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Like new condition of the room.
Location: Estes Park and Rocky Mt National Park have nearly unlimited outdoor activities and scenery that should please nearly everyone.
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the renovation at this hotel. The room we stayed in had been completely redone with new bath fixtures, newly painted, and very clean. Excellent value. We were pleasantly greeted at the office, and booking was very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, thank you for your kind review. Please visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My room was small and right on the road, with traffic noise. Spend a little more and look elsewhere in Estes Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. You booked the smallest and cheapest room, which is not at the best location and is not as spacious and updated and without special amenities. Please visit us again and book a room on the 2nd floor with balcony, view and fireplace for more comfort, privacy and relaxation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Reasonable hotel for the price
Cons: Sign is not very easy to spot
Location: Not a great location. Need to drive to eat.
There was nothing particularly good or bad about this hotel. It provided a place to stay as I visited the national park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice frienday place in good location. Nice room with everything you need. Good bed and very clean