Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Close to down town area.
We were there overnight. Area still in process of being renovated, but our room was fine. Some items, such as a bigger clock, might be updated when renovation is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Entrance
Cons: Hallway carpet, Pool area
The photos on Expedia looked great but when we arrived everything seems different. The carpet in the hallways looked outdated and dirty.. The receptionist were pleasant but for the price of $250.00 a night breakfast wasn't included. I wouldn't give it a 4 star Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel , staff was amazing and the beds were super comfortable, clean rooms and great recreational facilities. Pool, air hockey pool table, tv and a lot more. Hotel is under construction but don't let that fool you it's a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chuck, Thank you very much for sharing this review, we truly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic experience during your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel is located close to town very clean and elk came by the night we were there very exciting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Managerf, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a great experience during your stay and that you had a nice little visit from some elk! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison NY

Nice hotel close to Rocky Mountain state Park

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness even though there was construction.
Cons: Another elevator near the check in area
Location: Downtown Estes Park, Rocky Mountain State Park, Mama Rosa's Restaurant was amazing. Claire restaurant for breakfast was quick, friendly and delicious.
We Stayed for 5 Nights. The hotel is under renovation so there was a bit of a mess but the staff was always friendly the room was very clean and comfortable. The only bad thing that happened was we got in at midnight after being up traveling for 23 hours and the women told us not to go back outside to get to the elevator because of the rain so she sent us up 2 flights of stairs with 2 suitcases which weighed 50 pounds a piece. But, we laughed it off because we were so exhausted but an elevator would have been awesome at that point. Overall, I would gladly recommend this hotel to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Julie, Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize that the construction is still going on and that the elevator was not available for you when you needed it most, but we are happy to hear you still were able to enjoy your stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel needs work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Very close to town center but not "in town".
Location: Since it is near town, it is very close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain State Park and all the shops and restaurants in Estes Park..
Staff is very inexperienced. Restaurant is badly run. No teabags, very slow service. When we checked in there was one young person who helped with our luggage. He then went back to school and there was no one on staff to do his job. Would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you were pleased by the location of the hotel, but we apologize that we did not meet your expectations in other areas. We will be sure to discuss your comments with both our hotel and restaurant staff in order to make the proper improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but renovations not complete.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The air conditioning unit! It should not keep you awake!
Location: The location was great and near Lake Estes and downtown Estes. It is close to shopping, dining, hiking, miniature golf, and the tram.
The hotel was being renovated. Some of it was very nice and our room was nice. However, the air conditioning unit had not been replaced and it was VERY noisy!! Also - construction was still going on. Once the remodeling is complete -it will be a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this review with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and we will be sure to mention the AC unit to our staff in order to make immediate improvements. We are happy to hear you were provided with great customer service, and we hope you will visit us again once the renovations are complete. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I want my money back!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled and training of hotel staff to be nice for each.
The photos are deceiving! The lobby has been remodeled, but the room was from decades ago. It smelled. The dumpster right outside our window for some reason need to be cleaned out at 5am on Sunday morning. The women that checked us in was nice, but the man next to her was berating her the entire time we were checking in. He did it under his breathe thinking we could not hear him. He was awful to her. The hotel was located in what Estes Park residents called "the ghetto" of the town. This is the first time I have used Expedia---guess what---it's also the last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dianne, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your visit. We have made note of all your comments and will discuss them with our staff to make immediate improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: It had a pool table and a few other games that were great for teenagers!
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Ideal location - easy to navigate from downtown!
We enjoyed our stay here - I was a little shocked at the amount of hair in the bathroom and some on a towel but other than those minor issues it was a very nice play to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Mama, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ridgeline Hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a great time during your stay but we do apologize for the uncleanliness you experienced in your bathroom. We will pass along your comments to our staff in order to make immediate improvements. We hope you still had an excellent visit to Estes and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 style

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Price excessive for room. Very basic for $250 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us and for choosing to stay with us at the Ridgeline Hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will do our best to make the proper improvements to enhance guest experiences. We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manage The Ridgeline Hotel