Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Room was a distance from pool. This facility wasn't a good fit for our family. Drunk door knockers at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Served its purpose.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had a last minute trip up to Estes to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is under construction and it had the potential of being noisy. The staff and even the construction workers were courteous and tried to be as accommodating as possible. The rate was good and the location was good. Next time we’ll plan sooner and closer to the main area, but overall I was pleased with our stay. We even enjoyed a small view of the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

OK for a night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Comfortable enough for the night. Checked in 10:30 PM and out by 6:30AM. Did not get a renovated room - bath dated and shower needed some scrubbing. Fragrance infuser really strong - put it outside the door and back into the room when we left. Convenient - would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Too difficult to go from parking lot to room.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Not much if anything.
Cons: Please read the above review.
Location: The actual town of Estes Park is not really within walking distance so one must drive to dinner and attempt to locate a parking space.
The parking lot slopes and is quite far from the entrance to the rooms thus making if difficult to navigate. It would be almost impossible when the parking lot is covered in snow and/or ice. My first day at this Ridgeline Hotel the maid forgot to makeup my room. I came in tired from hiking all day and I had to find a maid. She was most courteous and apologized. I settled for fresh towels and nothing more. The hotel restaurant has a scant menu with only hamburgers on the menu which is quite unusual. Normally after a full day of hiking the average person would like a complete meal. When I return to Estes Park I will book another hotel for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Staff was nice enough to give us a late check out at 1pm. The hotel is undergoing a renovation right now but it wasn't an issue for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Indoor pool in the mountains!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Pool area, lobby and restaurant
Cons: Halls in our section of hotel. Need to be brightened up and higher ceilings.
Location: Close to good shopping
Appreciate that there was pet friendly area but would have liked bags to pick up after your pet and a trash can to put that in. Full size pool is great! Hot tub and shower by pool also good. Liked that pool was open for early morning swim. Very nice lobby and restaurant. Food good except for tater tots — deep fat fried, really?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in west Estes Park

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, nice lobby.
Cons: Finish construction or warn your customers before they book
Location: all the great Estes Park activities
nice hotel, but still under construction, and should be advertised that way. Heavy equipment outside hotel started up before 8 AM. Electricity was partially out in room apparently due to construction in room next door. Elevator was out for about half a day. No other functional elevator available, and had to walk up and down multiple floors. Once construction complete, should be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut creek, ca

Nice hotel close to middle of town

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, hiking nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Ridge line. The staff are very friendly and lobby very inviting. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you very much for sharing this great feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience during your stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Close to down town area.
We were there overnight. Area still in process of being renovated, but our room was fine. Some items, such as a bigger clock, might be updated when renovation is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Patty, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We have made note of all your comments and will pass them along to our staff to make the necessary improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Entrance
Cons: Hallway carpet, Pool area
The photos on Expedia looked great but when we arrived everything seems different. The carpet in the hallways looked outdated and dirty.. The receptionist were pleasant but for the price of $250.00 a night breakfast wasn't included. I wouldn't give it a 4 star Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this helpful feedback with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit and we have made note of all your comments in order to make the necessary improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager The Ridgeline Hotel