Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location great trout fishing,close to park,and downtown. Clean,fresh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Aug 3, 2018
This place is a little piece of heaven! I'm glad we stayed here. In hindsight, I wish we had planned a few more days here instead of moving on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha ne

Posted Jul 30, 2018
Everything was great. The property was beautiful as was the cabin. It was nice to have a grill along with any dishes needed to cook or eat. My only problem was the toilet was broken when we got there, but I mentioned it to someone in the office and it was fixed immediately so it really wasn’t all that big a deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 13, 2018
I really loved the river flowing by our unit. Nice sounds at night. I liked that the staff only changes the towels and empty the trash. I really don't need someone messing with my bed. It's just a nice quiet location, easy to drive to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation highlight

Posted Jun 6, 2018 on Hotels
My stay was perfect. The young lady working st the desk was very efficient and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. The rooms were clean and offered all the amenities anyone would need. In addition it was located very close to the National Park. I was sad to leave but plan to come back soon.
4 out of 5
by Amrita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to RMNP & town; room stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I stayed in a room,not a cabin,for 2 nights. Hotel looks dated and old on the outside. The inside looks old but has a mountainy feel with their Bedspread and decor. It had 2 comfy recliners. There was a small table with two chairs for eating, a mini fridge and a microwave. I didn't find an iron. The room has a balcony overlooking the "river". I could hear my neighbors conversations at times. Luckily they were considerate most of the time we were there. There was also random noises in the walls coming though the walls in multiple areas, dk what that was about but it got annoying. I didn't like the way the door locked. I dk how to describe it. Please see pix below. It felt very unsafe. Also didn't like that the restroom windows didn't have coverings and although they are frosted windows, I could see shadows from the outside. The water temp would change drastically to extremely hot; did this both nights I was there. Luckily I responded fast enough to move shower head. There was a long hair and a swuisjed bug on the shower wall the first time I used it. The wifi was slow at times but worked for me. It didn't for the other girl that was with me. At check in, I didn't feel particularly welcome. At check out I didn't get a "hope you enjoyed your stay" or "how was your stay". Nothing thanking me for staying or for giving them business. They claim to have wildlife on the property and one day we saw turkeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Quiet hotel on the river.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are right on the river with views of the mountains. Pet friendly was also a plus. The rooms are a bit dated and the shower head is for someone about 5' tall. The staff does keep the rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Happy with my stay. Staff was great. Place was very peaceful.