Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 18, 2017
In a beautiful location, hidden away between the tourist town (with all the facilities that suggests - not in a necessarily negative way) of Estes Park and one of the entrances to the Rocky Mountain National Park, not more than 10 minutes drive away. Each room has it's own unique feel, and there is every chance you may see the local wildlife from your window. Breakfast has to be seen - and eaten - to be believed! We stayed in 6 hotels over the course of a 15 day roadtrip, all of them well above average - but this was our favourite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Romantic with awesome breakfast and views

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was wonderful! Loved hearing the Mountain stream at night and the views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Romantic B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Romantic location removed from the quaint busy town of Estes Park alongside the stream.
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Stanley Hotel
We discovered this romantic B&B for our brief stay outside the Rocky Mountain National Park discovering wildlife (dear w/fawns & bears) right outside our cottage. We sat and watched from our window as several dear came right up to our porch and grazed on the grasses & bushes right outside. One evening at sunset we even saw a cinnamon colored bear come foraging for dinner, flipping over rocks and pausing for a soothing backrub on a nearby tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great location in Estes!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This was our second visit to this bed and breakfast. We enjoyed it both times. It is in a great location. Very close to the national park and to downtown. The staff, the food and the room was great. We would stay here again for sure. The river flows right there and can be heard from the room. It is very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Nice place to get away

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfasts, clean room, neat grounds to explore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private get-away

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, private and welcoming; great breakfasts; nice location. A small problem in my room (dripping faucet) was fixed within less than an hour
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park
Very comfortable and welcoming--great location for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park--staff are warm and knowlegeable--I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Beautiful secluded area and staff was amazing. Breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
A serene, unpretentious get away. Perfectly suited for relaxation in a beautiful setting. Felt very warm, cozy, and festive for the holiday season. Very friendly, and accessible staff. Very clean rooms and delicious food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing time! Very restful and peaceful. The staff are amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get a way

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is by Big Thompson river. Wildlife out the window. Rocky Mountain National Park minutes away
Service was outstanding, breakfast was great, room was very nice